Steem One of the Few "B" Ratings on Weiss Ratings

rat1.png

rat2.png

rat3.png

It's a proud day for us my fellow Steemians. So Weiss ratings came out and started ranking cryptocurrencies and Steem was one of a few small number of cryptos to be rated a "B" rating.

The only other cryptos with "B" ratings were EOS, Ethereum, NEO, and Cardano.

I will say this ratings system seems a bit suspect to me. For example, Litecoin and Bitcoin both get a rating of a "C+" which is fine, however if your going to rate Bitcoin and Litecoin a "C+" it strikes me a little odd that you have Byteball also rated a "C+".

It seems the vast majority of coins were all rates "C" and this is just my personal opinion, but a coin like Stellar or Lisk for example, at least in my opinion shouldn't be sharing the same or a similar ranking with a NXT or Peercoin or Reddcoin.

What's your guys thoughts on the rankings? Drop a comment and let me know...

Sort:  

Someone at Weiss investing in Steem and SBD? ;-)

Have they listed the criteria and the methodology for these ratings, or do we just have to take them at their word?

I just heard about it this afternoon, as far as I know they havn't really explained or gone into depth on how they came to them.

Don't get me wrong I love seeing steem highly rated and I think they definitely have a preference for platform type coins ie Steemit, NEO, Ethereum, etc.

That said it almost seems kind of lazily done like let's pick a few standouts and give everyone else a "C". To me you can't possibly have Bitcoin at at the same rating as Byteball and only one step above a Reddcoin. Same for Litecoin as well. Not sure how much stock I put in their ratings but is cool to see Steem get some love.

Good stuff! I think having instantaneous free transactions should have gotten us an A+! Maybe someday as more and more of us discover this great place! Thanks for sharing this. I had seen that the ratings came out but hadn't explored them, yet! :)

B is awesome. Back in my school days a B was a very satisfactory grade indeed;)

No ads...
Decentralised...
Rewards for participation...
Less trolls...
Super friendly community...

Steem.....

Crypto/BTC is a great way.The earliest way to get rich and not just make money with crypyo is to buy BTC and hold for year or two..........

Finally a good news arround the cryptos haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68