You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Conversations with a No-Coiner and Misconceptions about Crypto

To me the funniest misconception people have is that many people think nobody has ever taken profit or nobody has ever seen any "real money" come from crypto.

Basically people think that we all bought Bitcoin, and have all this paper wealth but that nobody has ever cashed out.

To me that's incredibly silly. You really think of the thousands upon thousands of people who have bought Bitcoin and seen the price rise, nobody has been able to cashout and send some of that money to their bank account?

On some nocoiner investing forums and stuff I've had people ask me to provide screenshots as proof that Coinbase for example has actually sent me real US Dollars.

Sort:  

Thats funny because I have had people infer that its "not real" too. My mother said I should sell some "just to prove that its real".... I havent sold anything yet and I am not going to for quite some time (especially if the market continues like this ...lol)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31