Sort:  

I don't actually hold any ADA. What are the strong points of Cardano that make it a long-term hold for you?

I think it was one of the first crypto's I heard of and that I found promising/interesting. Obviously, I had no idea what the fuck I was reading or what was good/bad/scam/etc.

I think a strong foundation is the best way to start a business or a product, that's why I like Cardano, they haven't released something unless it is proven to be working. It might be slow according to other projects, but other projects have bugs, not a great marketing approach or something else, so I think it will be worth the wait.

  1. They can prove the security of their blockchain in a mathematical way.
  2. It's written in one language (Haskell), easier for developers to adjust and launch updates for Apps

Not sure if this is a pro, but there is a lottery system to generate the next blocks by its own stakeholders. Instead of mining for rewards, you hold a lottery ticket ( one coin ), where every ticket has an equal chance of winning every 20 seconds. The rewards aren't high, thus it shouldn't be a reason to buy more. But buying more would increase the chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54