CARDANO (ADA) IS A 3G BLOCKCHAIN TECHNOLOGY

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

After a highly rated speculation on the Crypto Currency, I decided to do a little bit of research or should I say I needed to educate myself about the offerings and vision of the CARDANO Project. My very brief web search got me to this Youtube video(Below) showing Charles Hoskinson(CEO of IOHK) lecturing on what Cardano has in its coffers.

My reaction after giving his lecture my unalloyed attention for 60 minutes was simply: WOW!
I would have loved to paraphrase the entire video but it wouldn't do justice to this enlightening video, so i urge you to watch it. He simplified his lecture for anyone to understand.

In a nutshell, all the things Ethereum is and would ever be ends where Cardano started. Seriously, this is not me throwing shades (as my daughter would say) but looking at the structure logically 1st generation blockchain Tech(Bitcoin) and 2nd Gen Blockchain Tech(Ethereum) has massive limitations as regarding managing scalability no matter the number of soft & hard forks.

With so many points made by Mr. Hoskinson, It prompted me to go check their website (https://www.cardanohub.org/) and it very nice and appealing, not that i expected it to be so. My curiosity lead me to the Cardano project whitepaper it was technically sound (if you love reading please do check it).
The website also showcased other cardano features like OUROBOROS the secured proof of stake algorithm and also DAEDALUS the smart Wallet on steroids.

The roadmap was concise and understandable (nothing bogus), next update is in 9days time.

Just to satisfy my curiosity I navigated to IOHK's Github page(https://github.com/input-output-hk/cardano-sl/graphs/contributors) to make sure that the developers are really working. I was more than pleased to see that all Mr Hoskinson said was true, the entire development team are really working hard to make sure they meet their targets.

See the snapshot of the work committed to the project repository...I'm impressed.

Screen Shot 2017-11-22 at 12.14.58 AM.png

(If you have the time, you can view more of what they are working on and also the progress they're making.)

This little information amongst others have turned me into a devout Cardano Believer. The best of blockchain technology is yet to come, trust me.

I believe that this is what the cryptoworld is waiting for to propel us towards an absolute paradigm shift.

Awesome!

Sort:  

Great article @rowlandokoli, you have sparked my interest in Cardano and you have a new follower.

Thanks @duane.dos, so glad that the write-up caught your attention. I just followed you back. Cardano is massive in Japan, IOHK has something brewing i can smell it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47