Excitement vent for blockchainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I just got my account approved and I‘m just really excited to finally be able to contribute in this community.

Steemit is such a new approach to the whole freelancer space of the internet. Everyone can write whatever they want (like in every other blog) but it has crypto!!
Everything is better with crypto right?

I find it so interesting to be alive in a time where the money system changes. There was a change in the 20th century which introduced credit cards. The change before that was basically the invention of cash which goes back about 30‘000 years. The following text is from wikipedia:

Regarding money of account, we find evidence of what can reasonably be described as the invention of a very primitive ledger in the form of the tally stick – the oldest of which is dated to the Aurignacian, about 30,000 years ago.

Sure that wasn‘t the cash that we use today but that was when the revolution started. Some millenia passed until real money was used but that‘s only because everything was slower back then. Today everything happens in lightspeed compared to that and cryptocurrencies are the lightning bolt to a better future.

I have a hard time putting my excitement into words. No day goes by without me thinking about how crazy it is that I live in this exact time of humanity where so many interesting things are happening. Blockchain is only the cherry on top of my excitement.

There are so many applications that we don‘t even think about because we‘re so adapted to the centralized thought stream. Whole governments can be built on blockchain. No politicians trying to turn things around to their benefits. True democracy became possible on January 3. 2009. It‘s unreal.

My only concern at the moment is that I die right at the moment when things will get real with blockchain. It‘ll probably take a few decades until it becomes normal to interact with the blockchain everyday with most chores. I‘m not talking about currencies, that‘s already a running train at the moment. But I hope that humanity will continue to try to make things better before this whole situation goes to shit. I‘d love to see that and I hope you‘re with me.

Again, hello steemit! Sorry for the ramble. I hope we‘ll have a good time together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57378.99
ETH 3121.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24