Sort:  

its a good question. they are many that will diversify by going into many coins with the thought that buy 10+ with the hope that 1 turns out to be the next bitcoin/ethereum success and the rest either doing ok or a few totally flopping.

I do know a few people who purchase many but sell very quickly on the small rumour and small profits because being invested in so many coins its hard to get the time to research every rumour for fact and get the confidence to long term hold.

Myself personally i wanted to look at technologies I might use and invest in them i didn't want to invest into too many different cryptos because I would rather strengthen up on the holding I have (as i hoped i invested because i believe in it) and get involved with the communities and ask questions myself.

I do think my portfolio will expand over the coming years as these coins will mature in a couple of years and I will be investing in other new ideas but i don't think all the good ideas have come out now.

I wanted to invest in things i knew about so I am very interested in cloud technologies so SONM, GOLEM and Sia types of crypto i am very interested in . I see this field getting even bigger over the coming years.

We have seen many successful ICO's/coin around the finance, gambling and exchanges and i see this being the case for the next 12 months as that seems like the easiest use of crypto currently. I have invested in a few finance cryptos as you can see.

After exchanges and finance apps i think we will see blockchain being used in areas of Health (PTOY springs to mind), social media (Steem, library) advertising (BAT).

Same question here, would be interested in the answer :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52