Have You Seen This?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

This Collective Awareness Is Expanding

Include the blockchain, digital banking, digital money, and the digital economy...
Babel legacy or freedom?


Title: The Library of Babel - Film, Literature and the New World Order
Video posted 15 Aug 2017 by Corbett Report Extras

The universe is the internet is the library is the internet is the universe. Or is it? And if so, who are the librarians? And if we have all the information we can ever want, does that mean we have knowledge or wisdom? If not, how do we make it? Or who will make it for us? Join James this month for a Film, Literature and the New World Order examination of “The Library of Babel” by Jorge Luis Borges.

For a reading of this story by James Corbett, CLICK HERE.

For those with limited bandwidth, CLICK HERE to download a smaller, lower file size version of this episode.

For those interested in audio quality, CLICK HERE for the highest-quality version of this episode WARNING: very large download.

SHOW NOTES:

“The Library of Babel” – Text / Audio

More at The Library of Babel – FLNWO #27

Sort:  

So You Didn't Know Your Internet Searches Were Filtered?

"As web companies strive to tailor their services (including news and search results) to our personal tastes, there's a dangerous unintended consequence"...

Eli Pariser: Beware online "filter bubbles" | TED Talk - TED.com

Kissmetrics Blog:
40 Advanced and Alternative Search Engines

An Analysis of Chinese Search Engine Filtering:
A Semantic Scholar pdf

I have this lined up to watch as I paint.... Thank you as always. <3

Hi Mama @mamadini
The season of change is upon us this so-called 21st century, yet many slumber blissfully in a state of unawareness or willful ignorance.
It is a curiosity to contemplate how personal sovereignty will survive the digital economy being engineered to most individuals' amazement.

I agree!

It's a trip watching it all unfold and sometimes I want to yell out "I told you so!" Yet, I don't, I just watch and ready myself.

@mamadini Did you complete your painting?
I refuse to remain silent, for some reason I think someone(s) out there will hear or see my posts and "GET IT" with focused intention to do things differently. I wish to see more collective awareness and intentions to starve the beast.
So much will change with mass awareness and noncompliance to remove foundational support by the enslaved masses.

Good on you and stay the course. :)

Which painting, the one I was working on for the steemit challenge with the little Et grey? If that is the one you are thinking of, that will be finished today and them I'm on to my next that is for a book cover. :)

@mamadini at the top your comment you said you were preparing to paint, I am not sure which project you were working on and I look forward to seeing them all when you post ;)

HAHAHA, I should of looked back. Yes, that is the same painting and it's almost finished. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78