Sort:  

I use QuadrigaCX and love it.. if you habe inetrac online it's a breeze

can use the eInterac for withdrawals as well as deposits?

unfortunately, no
but here's all you can do, I've done the VISA method before
also, get on google maps and look for BTC atms in your area (if you wanna remain anonymous and avoid taxation)

Canadianbitcoins

Quadrigacx

Local bitcoins

Xcoins.io

THANK YOU.

don't particularly like the look of any of them, though Quadrigacx seems like a legit option worth trying that is supposed to have quick withdrawals, and appears to actually have better rates than Kraken - currently a 2% difference. gonna give this a shot next time... :-)

good luck :)

@rok-silvante I purchased my very first Bitcoin at my local Bitcoin ATM machine which you can find

Later I was told of Canada's largest and most reliable Bitcoin Exchange:
https://www.quadrigacx.com/?ref=6sczmq8carlnhyxc1e4uwp43

The Quadrigacx exchange provide many different was of 'funding' and 'withdrawing' your Bitcoin. Many of the services are free, some come with only a small percentage fee. It's free to transfer Bitcoin to your own wallet, I believe. This Quadrigacx exchange also sells and buys Ethereum, too. The trading fees is low. Quite reliable. Though like most exchanges, you need to provide some ID.

Some places if you are looking to buy from a Bitcoin ATM/BTM:

http://www.bitcoiniacs.com/atm/

https://coinatmradar.com/

yeah, of the other references given, Quadrigacx actually looks like a better choice than Kraken - cheaper and faster... gonna test it out next time...

Search in Google.

thanks for your amazing insight. i'm sure your "how2steemit" leadership is off the charts with that kind of input...

HAHAHA seriously though

You have Poloniex. I have used it but im in the UK. The site can also lag badly.

maybe it's different in the UK, but I'm pretty sure for Canadians, it's a crypto-only exchange and can't do bank withdrawals...

Hey bro I'm in Toronto, do you know if coinbase uses prepaid credit cards?

pretty sure it would make no difference to them as long as its visa or mastercard

Thanks bro :)

I use Bitpanda, but it's European. I don't know if it would be useful for you.

Can't complain actually, for me the best I've ever used.

Love the logo, but there should be a big question mark on it somewhere lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55