Bitcoin Cash Upgrade or Split? Samson Mow Runs Scared & All The Latest Bitcoin Cash News

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

In Seoul, Korea I bumped into Samson Mow and invited him to have an open discussion about Bitcoin - you can see his bewildering reaction in the below video. I also go through all the latest Bitcoin Cash news and updates and share my thoughts on the debates regarding what op codes and upgrades should be made to the BCH protocol.

Enjoying the show? Don't forget to hit the thumbs up and share the video

Sort:  

@rogerkver, I think you should just eat the lost and move on to doing something useful.

You're hitting new low of shameless shilling every day.

You created a bubble around yourself, people outside of it don't take you seriously.

You created a bubble around yourself, people outside of it don't take you seriously.

He did, but so did the rest of you. (Arguably, I did too of course.)

The bubble can be hard to see. That's a key characteristic. Sometimes it can even be the largest one around and therefore very few people intelligent enough to show where you went wrong if you're in it..

BCH and BTC community (both of which are internally divided on various issues) have different priorities.

My quick summation would be that, one tends to think immutability is so important that it must come at the expense of usability. One thinks that immutability starts at usability and that PoW is only a means to an end, so they are open to taking greater risks in that regard if they can steer the project back in "the right" direction.

Maybe this is something you can discuss @transisto and @rogerkver ?

If I may ask, are you the owner of the bot flagging these posts down to zero?

Do you have an example of this "shameless shilling"?

Apparently @promobot is anti-BCH.... Sad to see another jab without a written rationale.

I'm the one who brought the flag. I'm not anti-BCH I'm again't fraudulent defamation for personal gains.

Has Ver committed defamation? Could you cite a source or something?

Also, is there a flaw with the coin?

I think I have an idea. If I could arrange it, and everyone has time/is avail. would you be willing to debate Ver in a formal debate?

He's misrepresenting almost everything about Bitcoin to favor BCH.

For sure I would debate him if I find the setting to be fair.

Wow. Well, kudos to you for that, at least. I mean it. Most folks just run when debates are proposed.

By a fair setting, could you perhaps give me some ideas?

Here is fine, or on Discord I am Graham Smith #4157

By the way, tried adding you, but Discord said it didn't work.

Edit: Never mind.

Yeah. I go by Teemu on Discord.

I would like to debate solutions to Bitcoin problems individually and not debate whether BCH is the solution to those.

I, for one, think what makes money good money is having a limited supply so creating new coins goes against that concept and should be the very last resort to fixing almost every Bitcoin's problem.

I would like to debate solutions to Bitcoin problems individually and not debate whether BCH is the solution to those.

The only issue I could see here is that to the Bitcoin Cash supporters, off-chain solutions are not preferable and so Bitcoin Cash is their solution. What we could do is debate whether or not it is a viable solution, and why/why not.

That would be great if you BCH'ers were just over in the corner working on your preferred solution, but Roger Ver and others crossed the line with their underhanded mimicry and claiming to be Bitcoin.

That is something they'll never be able to wash off, because that level of duplicity indicates a severe lack of ethics and character.

Even if Ver sold all of his BCH, said he was sorry to the world at large -- I still couldn't trust that guy, not after all the shit he's pulled.

He's misrepresenting almost everything about Bitcoin to favor BCH.

That's an allegation, not a source.

Loading...

LOL "bumped into Samson Mow".... dude you berated him while he was giving an interview

it was kind of ambushy... i mean, i got nothing to say about the guy, don't care either way...

But if i was doing an interview and someone else, outside of the interview, wants to "discuss" cryptolosophy with me, while I'm busy doing my thing. I doubt I would take it as a "friendly" action.

The tone and body language said very loudly roger:

"Hey... i'm interested in arguing passionately... feel like expending some emotional currency for the sake of a video I can slap on youtube?"

To me, the fact that you take this as a win does not look good for your cause, and I'm saying this as someone who owns some bitcoin cash too.

I don't know...

The press guy talking to Mow was the one that prompted the discussion with Roger, if I am not mistaken. Roger said as much in the intro, and if you listen, the man is asking Mow why he does not want to talk with Roger. This doesn’t seem “ambushy” at all to me, really.

It is funny how dismissive Mow is, and then when pressed to substantiate his claims, has nothing, and admits he hasn’t even checked out his opponent’s (Roger’s) arguments.

Another weenie runs away. Real debate can only push us forward!

Of course there is a chunk of the video missing... but it seems to me, that the interview was doing fine, then roger interrupted and then the interviewer asked Mow why he would not talk to Roger.

Anyways... I don't disagree with the health of debating, im all for it.. I just think the setting was not right.

And, Roger's body language and tone did not help either.

Listen... for all I know Roger could be the nicest dude, that's not in question... I'm just saying this doesn't move the needle in any way, it does not fix anything, it does not help. That is all.

That is an assumption, Meno. The media person set up the encounter shown in the room, as Roger said, and also as evidenced by the gestures of this media person on the couch prior to Roger speaking.

It definitely shows that Mow does not have a solid position, as he takes jabs at Ver during this exchange, but refuses to substantiate them.

Whatever you think of the body language and tone, this was not an ambush by Ver (you’ve assumed this) and Mow, like so many others willing to criticize but not back up their claims, leaves when things get hot saying “I don’t want to be on camera with you.” A bit juvenile if you ask me.

I may be biased, having met Ver myself, and I think he’s a fucking solid dude. But Jeeze. If you are going to be critical as Mow is of Roger, at least have facts to back up the tantrum.

I agree with @Kalkanarchy84 - With as much shit as Mow talks about roger and BCH, to act like he did in that room wasn't a good look. I know Roger isn't the most popular but I call it how I see it.

You are right, I'm assuming everything was ninja prior.. Who knows?

I was just typing how the drama in this whole thing doesn't help... deleted my two lines and thought to myself. How do I know? I mean... here I am, someone with a tiny quiet voice, and there they are with a world audience.

So maybe, this whole thing is good... as uncomfortable as it can be... Maybe...

Time will tell.

I agree with you. As a BCH supporter i do not see how this Samson Mow "escape" is relevant.

about as relevant as saying a beer with the name BITCOIN CASH is the most popular beer in a random club somewhere.

That it's being sold at a huge discount or not can barely makes it less relevant.

Yeah. Does not deserve a flag though.

It goes to show that the BTC side has no answers or arguments.

So Roger is not a pushover, and asks some forceful, yet pertinent questions to defend the spirit of Bitcoin against relentless attack from the legacy banking industry. Who cares? What do you expect him to do?

To me, this looks excellent for our cause, and I'm saying this as someone who owns some BTC too. :-)

Another great episode. Always glad to hear you talking about libertarian and freedom-related topics and giving shout outs to Australia.

I will have to look into the Bitcoin Cash Futures. Maybe I can spread them against BTC futures. Long Bitcoin Cash futures, short BTC futures.

I'm sure I could make miiiilllliiiooons on that trade. :D I'm just making a joke. I don't need the vitriolic abuse that comes from the anti-Bitcoin Cash crowd.

Until people can trust it and can be used affordably reliably, easily. Without having the consequence of being acused by authorities or hacked and stolen easily by thieves etc etc. No one.! entering the crypto space at this point gives A shit who wins. As long as its done right. This will take time and so will adoption. Their has been very little adoption Apart from early speculative adopters. Stats presented everwhere were BS.
At the moment Crypto pioneers and those with deep understanding only need to use their skills knowledge and influance to push the whole space foreward. Not their own agendas. Give people the tools and knowlege they need to take control of their finances and lives so they can make better choices. Dont choose for them. I know their are many professional financial influencers ready to spred the crypto word once they are confident that crypto can be presented properly. Lets all get on track and move foreward. Good luck

Highly rEsteemed!

Screen Shot 2018-08-17 at 11.18.53 AM.png

Congratulations @rogerkver! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63612.81
ETH 3487.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50