CRYPTO HUNT ICO SCAM. FB GROUP CCT INVOVLED IN SCAM KNOWN PUMP AND DUMP GROUP

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Hello to everyone out there that’ll listen to what I have to say. I think that I have uncovered a scam and would like to bring attention to it. I’ve done my research and can only come to one conclusion… full out scam. So first I would like to say that I am only an average Joe. (no pun intended) I am not a great trader nor do I claim to know everything but I do want to rid this space of scammers. Its ruining our chances at mass adoption of crypto. Blockchain is an amazing technology that will change the future for all of us. That being said there are scammers everywhere claiming huge returns on investments. Then there’s the old you send me .1 ETH and Ill send you ten back. What I’m about to discuss goes way deeper than that. I’m not 100% sure but it at leasts borders on a complete fraud. You be the judge. So i’ll get to the point in tell you exactly what I’m talking about. Crypto hunt ico. Im certain this is at least a horrible investment and most likely an all out scam. So I was a member of the CCT facebook group crypto coin trader (not anymore as I have been banned. Also from there telegram for pointing out their flaws with the game). As some may know the founder Joe Blackburn and Ben Barlow were added to crypto hunts team as advisors. Well of course there going to promote there project you would expect that. Theres nothing wrong with that. crypto hunt is an AR (augmented reality game) where you use your app to walk around in the actual world to find things in the game. When you find a chest its filled with coins. CH coins to be exact. Crypto hunts cryptocurrency. Now these coins are real cryptocurrency with a value at .05 cents.(per there ico price) so you can use a free game to make real money. Sounds great right? free cryptocurrency? Not so fast. I begin to notice all the people in posts supporting this project seemed to be cct members or friends of Joe Blackburn. I was immediately skeptical because the shilling was way over done and from what I heard the game was slow and boring. I made a comment saying this sounded like a cash grab. Joe Blackburn said to me “isn’t the point of a cash grab to grab as much as you can?” 15 million is not that much money for an ico. I said, sure as hell is a lot of money for an app game. I then preceded to ask why a blockchain was needed and a cryptocurrency? It was never answered. Now just let me state that the game is terrible and didn’t even work. I tried three different times to no avail. Mind you and amateur could create a better game then this for 10k in two weeks time. The best apps in the market run you about a million dollars. Most are 30 to 40k. A good website design will run you about 50k. Also a blockchain and cryptocurrency are not as hard to make as you would think. You just go to GitHub download bitcoins or litecoins code copy and paste. From there you just insert code to set your own rules. An apprentice computer programmer could do this easily in about 30 mins. So why the need for 15 million dollars? I could only come up with one answer….GREED.

So lets dig into their white paper (as this is their public display of what their about and where they want to be) and the names involved. What I first look at are the team listed on the white paper. Bruno Skorvc and Sacha Srdoc the first two names on the list. A quick search of google to check pages and Brunos twitter was very active. About 20 tweets a day. All about calling out scams. Not one mention of crypto hunt either. I seen and can’t find now a reddit post where Bruno admits that he did the blockchain but had nothing to do with the game. 60 days ago. Seemed he was already separating himself from the game. Lately he’s gone MIA as team members of crypto hunt cant find him. I would like to disclose that I do have a contact on the team who is giving me some of my information. Mostly confirming what I already know. This team member is an admin on the team’s telegram, a member of crypto coin trader, and a friend of Joe Blackburn the founder of CCT and the lead advisor on the crypto hunt team. So Sacha Srdoc is the ceo and most definitely the leader here, and I feel Joe Blackburn is second in charge but this is speculation. Well poor Sacha is hailed as a successful developer and has developed 3 Apps and this his fourth. I looked into his previous apps morch, pixpost, and truth or dare live. They were a huge failure. Morch had 100 total downloads, pixpost zero, and truth or dare live only 1000. Impressive right? Ahhh yeah right. Also Sascha’s social media accounts look like they’ve been done two days ago. Very fishy. Id like to mention Sascha is Croatian and beyond the reach of our law. So if he commits a crime online, theres nothing the USA could do about it. Two people are credited with writing the white paper but my source says that Sacha wrote it. A search of Ivan Voras, PhD CE and Pinguino Kolb showed very active social medias and still not one mention of Crypto hunt. I personally messaged Ivan Bruno and Pinguino to no avail. Starting to sound fishy yet…? Lets dig into the details of the white paper.

Right off the bat they start with the comparisons to pokemon go, (which happens purposely) ingress, and dance dance revolution. Let me be clear this game is nothing like those. The only thing is AR technology (or augmented reality) which isn’t uncommon as google translate is one. These games had good ideas and are hugely successful already. I’ve read most of the shilling and it seems they are 100% trying to capitalize on the words blockchain, cryptocurrency, and pokemon. The juicers will not let you forget that. These are marketable words. Cryptocurrency’s raise millions of dollars on just ideas. The people have forgotten you need a good product to be successful not money. I cant even think of one reason a blockchain or cryptocurrency is needed for an app. Apps run fine without a blockchain and most of them have their own tokens and coins too. Im an avid clash of clans player and I buy there gems and spend them without any need of a blockchain or cryptocurrency. Why this project? The name and the cash. In the .com crash everyone was adding .com and raising tons of money. Same thing is happening now but I think its actually worse. You say cryptocurrency and you’ll get 10 to 1000x more money. Thats how powerful these words are. Stupidly enough they added a graph to the white paper showing how long it takes app players to quit playing. In 2 days 80% of people will never play the game again. Makes you want to jump right in doesn’t it. LOL. Im a bit confused by their talk of players cheating. I thought you couldn’t cheat with a blockchain. I guess maybe you can with a game this terrible. I really don’t know. In telegram they state that if the soft cap of 10 million is not reached that they are returning everyones funds. I don’t see any mention of this in the white paper. My findings have led me to believe (judge yourself) that once the ICO is over their just going to take all the money and disappear. Their white paper state that coins decay with inactivity and are burnt. Lowering the circulating supply. There’s 100,000 coins to be earned through the game. If 1000 people collect 100 coins there whole supply is gone. Doesn’t seem they expected very many people. Plus if 80% of people quit after two days thats a lot of coins getting burnt. So once there are no more coins for game players how do new players get rewards? Where do the coins come from? No explanation at all.

Tech and Economy section

I kind of got the feeling that when discussing Ethereum that they were trying to compare ch to it. Almost acting like its better. We all know the power of Ethereum and our community god Mr. Vitalik Buterin. This is an exact quote “Because its a standard, most exchanges automatically support it, (not true) so it can be globally traded.” ex. Coinbase (omfg) bitfalls, bitstamp. That is deliberately misleading. Coinbase is next to impossible to get on why would that be your first example? I’d actually be surprised if it made any exchanges at all. They also mention a debit card which that’ll never happen. Litecoin and the money they have can’t even get it done how is ch going to pull that off. The reasons for having a cryptocurrency (my personal favorite). #1 with your own token you can create your own rules. What rules its a currency. You buy, sell, or trade with it. No different than any other coin. 2. Im going exact quote here. “our own token allows our players and ICO investors to have a head start, while giving us (the team) the financial freedom to develop the game properly, without pressure without oversight from a publisher or big company that invested enough to have a controlling stake in our team and thus dictate everything from ads which would be stuck to the treasure chests to in-game power up purchased.” That to me is terrible. You want to take your sweet time and do things when you want. Yeah we all do but work needs to be done and you do it. Let me state that unlike a stock a cryptocurrency coin does not have a value tied to the game. You do not own a piece of the company only the coin. The game could be worth a billion and the coins a penny. Sacha would make money from sponsors, advertisements, and the sale of the app. (Tho no one would buy it) they have no income, no sponsors and no advertisers. Nothing to make money for anyone.  #4 they want their own token to stop pump and dumps. Funny because there all pumping this coin as I write this. Making it sound like the best idea ever. Joe Blackburn has already been caught saying he’d take a shitcoin and pump it to the CCT noobs. Just google Joe Blackburn dbet conversations and Im sure you can find it. Mr. Blackburn has a close relationship with John Macafee a known scammer and murder suspect (in Belize he told everyone he was going to kill his neighbor and the next day he was dead. Also a woman claim he drugged and raped her) seems to be best buds with Joe. Any coin can be pumped. This is just a blatant lie as the team is pumping the shit out of this coin.

My source tells me that they claim the games a demo but its really an alpha. Not sure but the game starts alpha beta demo full release. They’ve submitted to iOS 3 times at least and were rejected every time. I think it’ll never be on apple ever but the teams keeps saying a couple days. I know thats not true. Its not even close to meeting apples standards. Funding is allocated as follows: 5%legal (going to need way more) 5% token buy back 15%marketing 20%long term development and 55% game web and blockchain development. 75% of 15 million for development. For what? Most expensive apps 500k to a million. Great web site 50k and the blockchains already there what can they do with it? Add a piece of code here and there to change the rules? The game does’t use the blockchain and it only stores the transaction history of the coin. Blockchain is basically a filing cabinet.

So lets get down to some obvious shady business and fraudulent statements. Ive been a member of a 103,000 member facebook group led and founded by Joe Blackburn. This is what brought on my suspicions in the first place. Joe and a moderator Ben Barlow are listed as advisors for crypto hunt so you would expect they’d speak well about it and oh boy did they. In my group crypto hunt was being pumped by almost all the mods. Then there were members who juiced it and commented and liked all positive posts. They were straight up lying about the game. I played the game and it was the worst game i’ve ever played. It didn’t even function properly. The GPS didn’t mark my streets right and when I walked my characters feet started moving but stayed in same spot. Then a coding error popped up. Also while installing it asked for every permission possible. Basically giving it full run on your phone. Id recommend not even trying it as it could be a phishing scam. Crypto people would try the game and most likely they own some. Terrible game but the CCT members kept pushing it like it was going to be the top game of 2018. So now i’m super suspicious of them. I checked into it and no one but people affiliated with the team or friends of Joe Blackburn had positive reviews. I and some others questioned some of our issues and immediatly we were attacked from all angles by the juicers. Probably made people scared to have a negative view. I went do to research on the game and guess what? You Tube telegram steemit reddit all the places we look for information were all having positive reviews as well. Then I looked at all the authors and once again all team members. There were a few that just said paid advertisement as well. Looked exactly like the same thing bitconnect had done.

So lets go to the actual ICO and some of the things said there. Right from the start it was said that if the soft cap of 10 million is not reached all funds will be returned and they’ll do another ICO. Well almost a week later and were at about 500k. So clearly their not going to make it. Concerned investors asked Sascha  what happens after it was clear they wouldn’t make it. He changed his story. From Sascha “if we do not reach the soft cap, we will list the token on a few exchanges and will hopefully fund the project from there.” Whoa whoa whoa. People were saying man it doesn’t look like you’ll make the soft cap and Sacha confidently say hey we got tricks up our sleeve just invest and well give you your money back. No risk.

I want to give you some of my thoughts and beliefs before I finish. I called them out in their telegram group and it seemed they were trying to bribe me with a free litecoin giveaway. Then an admin asked me if I gave you .2 eth to invest in crypto hunt would you do it. I said, “hell no. it’d be like giving it right back to you cause your going to steal the money anyway. I have a team member source that actually has a conscience. From him I was able to determine that the whole things a scam and it always was. Once they knew they wouldn’t hit their soft cap they started offering 10% signup bonuses. If you sign someone up your get a 10% bonus for the referral and 5% bonus to the person signing on. Im not up on my scams but this sounds exactly like a Ponzi scheme. It was also implied the bonus’s would be in Ethereum but later in telegraph it was switched to ch coins. (which are completely worthless) Now of course i’m not involved in the scam so I don’t know everything. When I spoke to Joe Blackburn about my findings. He went into denial mode and tried distancing himself from the project. I would name all of my issues 10 at a time sometimes and he would always harp on the ones that I was possibly wrong on. Everyone speaks very highly of Joe but I found him to be a liar and a fraud. I tried to get him to admit that Crypto hunt was a good investment. I said Joe your an expert in the field and people blindly follow your words. I don’t have a smidgen of the experience of you and I seen this project as crap from the get go. If your not about the money why would you be a lead advisor on a shitty project… I said, “Joe tell me its a good investment.” He said, “dude you’ll just twist my words I cant answer your question.” I basically called him a fraud and a scam artist. Was not very nice to him. Yet he proceeded to text with me for the next four hours! If I was talking shit he would’ve been like get lost troll and banned me. I think he was digging to see what I know. Course he wanted to know my mole and I wouldn’t give him up. My mole was telling me how he’s ruined everyone on the teams reputation and that the whole project is horrible while he’s on telegram convincing people to invest and saying the game is great. My mole made a mistake thats acceptable but he came clean about it. He generally felt bad about it and stupidly spilled the beans to me. I think he’s lower than the low as he’s already well off and doesn’t need to scam anyone. As much as I find him to be a disgrace to the community I just can’t give him up. If i’m attacked and said to be a fraud I will release all of our conversations and the world will know. I originally thought it was a bad investment but now I know that its a full out scam perpetrated by Croatians that our laws cant touch and some grime ball Americans that disgrace themselves and the community. I tried to release the facts of what i’ve found but its on you guys to decide. I think definite scam and possibly a Ponzi scheme. Im pressing them hard trying to get these funds returned. Im doing this for the community not for any other reason. Its been a horrible last few days and I’ve been riddled with guilt for the investors. I have to work and pay bills so I don’t always have time to research to the extent that I did. If you’d like something investigated by a totally neutral person leave it in the comments. Any support for what Im doing would be greatly appreciated as well. Im a mess right now and feel my identity is under attack by Joe Blackburn and his cronies (hack issues). They’ve tried to get me three times that I know of so far. Click bait and links bad news. Please show some support I could use it right now. If anyone challenges me I will be forced to release the conversations with my mole. Showing these conversations to my friends makes them actually believe that I have uncovered a huge scam. Where before they had doubt. I have been in contact with the SEC CFTC and the FBI. SEC personally called me to say thanks that he’s happy theres people out there like me helping protect others. He also told me not to fill out the form on the website as thats part of procedure. He said his team took a peek at it and its a go on their end. Thank god and thank you guys! Be smart with your money in crypto. Personally I’ve left the space at this time. Too many scams, fud, and shilling. Coins are investments to make money. That is the only reason to invest. Do your research people.
Sort:  

Congratulations @robinhood1983! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Being a criminal allows you to spot other criminals well haha. People change there lives doesnt disprove whats said

I also find it funny that bradley is the topic when the post is robinhood. Where are you getting this name from? Why are you attacking his character and not his findings? You missed the big ones too as those are all midemeanors. Mr. Toper is a convicted felon. Which has nothing to do with this post in the first place.

Oh and as per the SEC's ruling in December. All ICO's are in fact securities. All sales of such securities must be registered with the SEC. NOT ONE ICO has done this yet. Therefore, all ICO's, are operating illegally.

*****ATTENTION STEEMIT COMMUNITY*****

Please be advised that this article that was written by Robinhood1983, aka Bradley Martin Toper, is full of false allegations and is considered libelous. Bradley Martin Toper is a career criminal with an extensive criminal record in the State of Connecticut. More information about Bradley Martin Toper can be found on the court website:

http://www.jud2.ct.gov/crdockets/SearchByDefDisp.aspx

Please do NOT engage Bradley Martin Toper. He is a violent convicted felon. If Bradley Martin Toper threatens or harasses you, please contact the Plainsfield CT police department at:

(860)564-0804

This police department is already aware of Bradley Martin Toper's activities.

Haha well at least you finally got it right. Though Bradley Toper's criminal career isnt in question here. Don't worry though i have more proof. Whats it even matter? The ICO's a failure. There's nothing left to talk about. Except the money being returned.

The more dirt you throw the dirtier you look. Keep bringing it more attention. I appreciate the hate. Lets me know i'm achieving success.

Congratulations @robinhood1983! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50