The Future of Money: a very special STEEM post - Part 1 of 4steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I am posting this today only because I am following 44 people, 555 people are following me, and I have completed 666 posts. You can thank my awareness and the persistency of the universe for this post!

44-555-666.jpg

Crypto "Currencies" and Society's "Need"

Do you all realize what developments Steem and the SBD (Steem-backed-dollar) will bring to us as a society? This is incredibly relevant today, and within this series I am determined to plant those seeds in your mind!

To understand STEEM's place in our evolution, you must first understand humanity's own evolution. On top of that, you'll have a better understanding of how money will evolve to our future. This is not easy information to understand, yet this is the best that I can channel this information to english. For now.

What is the Future of Money?

The future of "money" depends on humanity's biggest problems. Ironically, it is the same problem. The biggest problems with money is the root of the problems with civilization itself. First of all, let me share with you...

The biggest misconceptions of money...

Money is scarce. The money that we commonly know of today is called "fiat" currency. This money is designed to be scarce and privileged. Therefore, it is artificially scarce and artificially privileged. The scarcity ends with its design, as money is in fact an "entrance ticket" that you can manifest with intention, visualization, and prayer--this is explained, exercised, and manipulated by countless human beings. Money is designed to be scarce, just like the goods and products that are also designed and marketed to be scarce.

....[money] is artificially scarce and artificially privileged.

How about "privilege"? Those who are "privileged" in a money system are those who have access to directly receive new credits of the money supply. Privilege is distributed to those who need a special (or difficult to obtain) membership to receive new money. For example, with the US Dollar, privilege goes to those who print the money (the federal reserve) and those who are an agent to distribute "new money" (creators of bank notes / "banking loans"). With Bitcoin, privilege goes solely to "bitcoin miners". With Dash, privilege goes to "dash miners", masternode owners, and those who win 10% or more votes for the treasury budget. (Check out the Dash Vote Tracker!)

Money is the root of all evil. No, money is not the root of all "evil". Humanity collectively understands and agrees that "money" itself is not immoral or malevolent (evil). This is a superficial and ignorant understanding, so let's go dig down another layer: the desires of man can be perceived as evil, and money is itself a technology to fulfill that evil. Therefore, more fundamentally, the root of all evil then becomes that which sparks man's evil desire: man's fear that s/he does not have enough; man's fearful belief that he is not abundant. This often has man exercising his manipulative talents. However, that concept is still relatively superficial, and the "root" itself has to do with fear. FEAR, which is the polar opposite of love. For those who now believe that "hate" is the opposite of love, here's your correction: the opposite of love is fear.

Check out this 5 minute video of what Ray Maor has to say about (How to Deal With Fear of Financial Freedom)[

]

4 part series.

For the sake of our attention span, this is a 4 part series--each part will refer to a different concept to help readers understand the future of money. Follow me for updates! :)

~~ @robertgenito

Now: Part 1 - Fundamental Misconceptions of Money
Next: Part 2 - Money's Fundamental Problem (the Truth)
Part 3 - Humanity's Evolution and Why Money is Involved
Part 4 - The Money of Now and the Future

Sort:  

Ray makes a good point. We have to face our fears :) Even if abundance is something we might not understand, we should not fear it. Great post!

Thank you for the thoughtful reply :)

Robert. This series is a masterpiece. I am new to steemit and this is the content I have been seeking here. Your understanding of money, crypto and where we are going is just fantastic. Just wanted to say thank you.

Rossao, thank you...I deeply appreciate your words and attention. Help me bring these ideas to humanity with re-steeming...thanks!

Very interesting information and I can use some insight about money right now. Upvoted and resteemed. Also tweeting for a few days :)

Thank you! I just checked some of your stuff out and ran into the "30 days to dry skin brushing" book...I'm super interested in this! Thanks again for coming by and commenting...and for all of the re-steem love :) <3

You make me so happy! I have all kinds of free info. It's the best thing I do for myself. But it is not something to jump into blindly as it can give a big upheaval to your health.

Search "fitinfun dry skin brushing." I'm on yt, pinterest, the books, fitinfun.com :) I wish I knew about it years ago.

Glad to support your series. My situation is dire lol. I'm scheduling your posts and laughing at myself.

sweeeet thanks! I truly thank you for this :) If your situation is dire, you will enjoy these posts...and feel free to ask me anything, anytime!! I will answer:)

Thank you - I will. I have trouble focusing on money or finding it important - hence - always broke :)

whateva you didn't even read it :D

As an investment broker I meet a lot of people with "money", some have big bucks, some have very big bucks. The constant in all conversations I had with these people is that it is never enough. No matter how much they have, there is always a desire to have more... Maybe there are exceptions to this, but they will be lots scarcer than money!
Good post!

Thank you for sharing this insight. It makes sense that those who unconsciously or systematically acquire money are susceptible to believing that money is scarce. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48