50x Return Crypto Challenge

trade.jpg

$20 to $1,000 Trading Challenge

Hey guys,

Today i decided that i am going to start a trading challenge here on Steemit with the hopes of taking a small initial investment that is affordable for most of us and turning it something a little more substantial.

I want to do this to show that anyone can, with a bit of research and analysis, have a damn good chance of turning an educated "gamble" into a tidy profit in today's crypto market space.
Now i say gamble because frankly it is! and don't let anyone tell you different. The world of cryptocurrency is an extremely volatile one but this doesn't mean you cant make a profit, if your smart about where you put your money and understand this risks.

gamble.jpg

Now i am a big supporter of cryptocurrency and blockchain technology because of the great leaps in finance, economics, distribution, privacy and transactions in general that this technology promises.

I am in no way adverse to money and hope that i will see a healthy return on my existing investments, but i am not in this for a "quick buck", i am definitely part of the buy and hold long term camp. I believe in this technology and the developers behind it and would rather put my energy into promoting it to help it grow.......... but with all that said i do enjoy a little gamble from time to time and what better way to justify it than making it constructive by way of a challenge blog !

uptrend.jpg

So here's the plan, we start with $20 and our goal is to get a 50x return to end up with $1,000.
I will be doing this using the Bittrex exchange to execute my trades and to keep track of my progress throughout the challenge. I am aiming to post around 2/3 updates a week with my tips and analysis on the trades that i will be making, although this may increase depending on the market and progress of the challenge as the frequency of trades will likely increase as the bankroll grows.

As always your comments and ideas are welcome and i will try to respond to as many questions as i can.

See you at the start line ...
start.jpg

Sort:  

Cool challenge ... so weird that we both posted challenges at the same time ... great minds think alike :) ... I'm definitely following you ... you should check out my challenge also ... might be interesting to you

Hahah guess so, thanks for the support ill be following your progress too. best of luck :-)

Nice, upvoted and followed. I have a challenge planned as well, in addition to the article I mentioned in a separate comment here, about "How to retire with less than six figures", coming soon.

Good luck this sounds like a fun challenge! Maybe your can scale it up more once you hit your $1000!

Thanks, thats the plan i think. i just wanted to start with an amount that is affordable to anyone wanting to give trading a go.

Will you be posting your trades as you make them, or after the fact?

Ill be aiming to post as many as i can as i make them, the only exception being if i need to make a reactive trade when i am away from my pc, but ALL trades will be included in my posts

Presume we will all get some notice to execute our trades?
It sounds good to me though, I do like a challenge!

Ill be giving as much notice on the trades as i can for those that want to join in .

Well you got my upvote sir!
Let the games begin!

I will be following your progress on this challenge. I know it is very possible once you hit 100$. First 300 to 500% growth is tough then it gets easier.

Good Luck

Thanks for the support

Upvoted and followed. I like your idea! I am putting together an article on retiring with less than six figures; will be posting it in a couple days I think. Cheers!

Thanks for the support, your artical sounds good, ive just followed so will keep my eye out for it !

Great thanks! I've got it mostly written, but need to work on "providing proof" that what I'm saying is accurate -- as anybody can Photoshop a screenshot and make the returns look outstanding. My system appears to be able to do 80% or so per year. You'll see the post soon! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35