My Price Prediction for ICX by the end of the year

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

icon.PNG

I predict ICON (ICX) price will be around $4.8 to $7 by end of this year!

Here's why.

ICON is in the leagues of Ethereum (it is dubbed as Ethereum of Korea), it already has existing clients, amazing team and active development pipeline, all of these are factors that give me basis for assuming a certain market share of the existing platforms: Ethereum and NEO.

If I take 10% of ETH market cap valuation for ICX by end of this year, that puts it at 2.8 BILLION. Although the circulating supply of ICON will be less than its total supply of 400 Million, it puts the price at $7 (Estimated market cap @10% of ETH: 2.8Billion divided by 400Million supply). Let's call this Assumption A.

Let's consider another successful platform NEO. Right now, it is at the 1.378 Billion for a supply of 50Million. If I assume 10% of this value for ICON multiplied by 8 (to adjust for the supply of ICX), I arrive at $2.6. Let's call this assumption B.

Averaging both the assumptions, we arrive at $4.8;

There is no scientific basis to come up with a price prediction for an asset that has no trading history, however, for a calculated speculation we can assume certain percentage of market cap of existing project in the same field to postulate basis for our predictions. That is what I did.

In my view, ICX has a greater chance of hitting price mark of $5 to $7 by the end of the year representing 10X gains, however, by end of 2018, I put ICX at $20+ if they execute their road map and come out with frequent updates like Ku Coin Shares has been.

Opinion. Not an advice. Do Your Own Research.

Sort:  

What exchanges can ICX currently be bought on?

I invested in ICX already. I wish you are right and we see $20+. Btw do you have any assumption which is realized ? I want to feel good :) At least I want to dream.

Try $50. Haha. Hope you bought a lot, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51