I created paper bitcoin wallets for my kids - DIY

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Creating paper bitcoin (BTC) wallets for my 2 kids

Crypto is the future

So I decided it is time to prepare for the future. And that is creating some BTC wallets for my kids.

A physical gift on their 18th birthday.

When my kids have their 18th birthday I want to give them the BTC wallet. I hope to be able to make some deposit in the coming years.

What kind of Wallet?

I decided to go for a paper wallet. I just create the addresses store the private keys safely. See below how I did this:

Please visit the web page :

https://bitcoinpaperwallet.com/

It is very easy, follow the instructions or watch this video.

Then I started creating the wallets.

One For my daughter

and one for my son

So that is what I did. Created 2 BTC paper wallets. Made some nice print out and I was finished in 15 minutes.

Did you already made some wallets for your kids?

What if I am able to save 0.5 BTC each. And imagine what that can be in 6 to 8 years. Maybe this 0.5 BTC can make their lives so much easier and they maybe can buy a house from it. So they don't need to be depended of those stupid bankers..

Here I made some nice markdown for future Steemit posts.

IsaTijs
IsaTijs
13r2UNCWiaeRCt4wBp9fB8nuP9Tqf6onGy13DcR36omjJzYhFhAwafJFEK1J6LzCGQWg

Thank you for reading.

Kind regards, Ron


Vote for me as Witness|

DirectUse the Witness page
Just open: "Vote for witnesses" https://steemit.com/~witnesses , At the bottom type rival and press the vote button.


Go Adsactly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50