My first time withdrawing cryptocurrency for cash

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

It was my first time withdrawing monies from my crypto-wealth.

"Oh boy! I'm going to get a bottle of Jameson and a 20 bag to celebrate!" I told myself.
I wasn't taking out much, but just enough to show off to my friends who had got into crypto a few months later than me, and so where further down the pyramid. I had to show them that I was a Pharaoh to keep them going while also lauding over them. Then it happened.

Coinfall.jpg

I had no idea what I was doing.

I tried turning some crypto into some euro on coinbase, but I couldn't withdraw. I needed SEPA verification. It would take two business days to verify after transferring a small amount to a bank address. But it was the weekend now. All was lost.

So I started the day with a gin and ricky. Down in the dumps, living in a cardboard box. But I know who I really am. I'm a pharaoh. I just don't know how to escape the pyramid.

Have a great day! And may the crypto-gods show you the hieroglyphs.

Sort:  

Bottle of Jameson and a 20 bag 😂
Have a look at cex.io that's who I've used in the past and all went well, it did take 2 days to appear in my account though.

Haha great story - what's the point of getting rich if you can't lord it over your friends? :) At least you got some practice converting your crypto into cash.

When people say but you can't turn bitcoin to cash, so they will only find out about it in 20 years!

hope every steemian gets to see this day :D stay belssed :)

Exciting!

lol, great post ! you will become the Pharaoh eventually ! keep on investing in crypto :D !!

Lol, I know the feeling. It's not always easy turning crypto into fiat. I have found the best way is to find a reputable dealer close to home, and sell your crypto as Btc. Walk away with your pockets full of cash. Works great.

Oh how the mighty fall. :-)

see you on the top!

haha that was an interesting read. Yes, things can take a long time when it comes to BTC back to cash @riskdebonair.

I recommend not consuming any alcohol ever, if you love your family, it's one of the most disgusting things in life. However, I congratulate you on committing to the crypto-world, it's fashionable and fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61180.86
ETH 2456.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57