You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS - what is an entry price level?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

It depends. People are talking EOS as ETH competitor or killer. If it is successful, it could equate to 1/4th of ETH market cap. That is $5B.

Sort:  

You are right - at the moment it seems the success rate for such scenarios is priced in as "likely" (around 10% if you simple compare market caps). That is for the early stage of the project a "high" evaluation in my point of view. On the other hand - Dan has proven that he is successful several times and Block.one seems to be backed by "big names". So I have to rethink what success %tage I see for EOS myself.

don't forget Tezos raised over $200 000 000

Yes - and there was a big article in local "standard" newspapers (Switzerland) that those who raised that amount of money don't have the intention to deliver to their promises - in other words "scam". I don't know if that is true but it surprised me to find that in a local newspaper.
And that is my point - the evaluation e.g. 200'000'000 USD for just publishing promises and without tangible results seem for me over the top.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72