You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "100degree Steemitup talk in Penang" - another Steemit event in Penang/Malaysia, 27-28th April. MUST VISIT!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

That looks really interesting. Too bad I don't live in Malaysia so I can't attend it so I'll just wait for the update. Good luck and I hope you guys will have fun there.

Sort:  

Indeed it would be great if you would live here. You mind telling me where're you from?

Probably I asked you before about droping me short message to my email ([email protected]). Right?

Would you like to keep in touch closer? I would be happy if we could support each other on steemit and establish better communication channel

Cheers,
Piotr

I'm from the Philippines and you did mention your email address its just that my email is pretty much useless now since its flooded with spams. Its my fault though since I use it to register to online games and product trials so now its full of newsletters and product offers. Fortunately its a lot easier to use mobile phones for my communication needs so it doesn't bother me that much.

But since you mentioned a communication channel, I think discord is a better option. Its a lot faster and more private with a direct message option, better than emails in my opinion. Also I have no problem supporting you in Steemit since I do enjoy your articles and I have great interest in cryptos and A.I's despite rarely writing about them. So you will see me a lot on your future post ☺

Thank you for your kind reply.

I love Philippines (except of Manila). From which place are you? Im a western boxing coach so Philippines are always close to my heart.

Unfortunatelly I dont use Discord/whatsapp etc. Im more of an email guy. About 3 years ago I realized that I spent to much time online so I got rid of my cellphone. Now once I close my laptop - Im 100% offline. Amazing feeling :)

I've learn lately that I can install discord on my laptop. I will try to use it. How can I find you there?

I value your comments and I think your content is interesting.My only goal is to support each other on steeemit.

I also realized that most people create their own channels on Discord so in order to keep in touch with let's say 30 people I would ... go mad! That's main reason why I prefer emails. Way easier to communicate. Especially knowing that we're all from different time zones.

Yours, Piotr

Cheers,
Piotr

Glad to hear you like the Philippines. I used to live in Manila but 3 years ago I moved to Bacolod city. I understand why you don't like Manila the traffic there is just horrible. Its one of the reason I decide to move out. Also you don't need to install discord, you can directly open it on any browser. You also don't need to join a group to send a message or chat with someone. My user name there is @riovanes same as here. Direct message or DM me if you have time. Lastly, you're a boxing coach? Nice! I'm a huge boxing fan. Actually, most Filipinos loves boxing. You're probably hard pressed to find someone who doesn't like boxing here. I guess this is the reason why the Philippines is close to your heart.

Bacolod city looks like small and cosy town :) lovely

I didnt like Manila mostly because I didnt feel safe. Im quite a big guy, I used to be a western boxer and I went there to train. walking in the evening has never been pleasent experience.

"Lastly, you're a boxing coach? Nice! I'm a huge boxing fan. Actually, most Filipinos loves boxing"
I know. That's why I came to train boxing in Manila :) I know how badly you guys love this sport.

Thx for tips about discord. I will try out this tool soom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69