I'm sick of friends telling me be careful ... so I am publishing my Cryptocurrency portfolio weekly....

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I got into cryptocurrency industry/ investment / development literally when bitcoin was almost at its top.
My original investments in Bitcoin/ether/litecoin/neo lost more than 6k in less than a month.
Add to it the first ICO i invested in was an obvious scam, and I lost around $800.
I then invested in some coins that everyone was talking about and essentially lost opportunity as the big boys bounced back...

I should have been discouraged essentially threw $8k money out the window literally in a month
moneyoutthewindow.jpg
Instead of running away I decided redouble efforts and
my money has come roaring back in a bad market!

But before I start here is the disclaimer:
separatorline.jpg
Presently I provide services as a business operations consultant. A position which includes me protecting clients by reading seeing and handling trends.

I am not a licensed investment
advisor or investigative
Journalist. These are just
personal observations and thoughts.

My background helps me a just a smidgen. Worked developing & consulted to the financial & tech industries.
Contributed to Fortune 500s, midsizes and helped create and grow multiple startups, as well as, started grew and ran all aspects of businesses' operations for my own 4 companies for 16 years

Specifically working on: Manufacturing, Robotics, Military Development, POS, Risk Anaysis, Gaming, Trading, Portfolio Management, Order Routing, Position tracking, Analysis, Risk Analysis , and Arbitrage systems.

I am presenting my observations here, you must first decide if they make sense to you, this is part of the information I use to make my portfolio decisions.
separatorline.jpg

So I'm not a new comer to setbacks, and I have seen this before, and been there a few time as the industry came back, after the excited idiots were out. I've also been around on industries were things were a fad....

idea.jpgAnd telling the difference between the 2 is important!
stockmarketfloor.jpg
These are all things I have lived through:
Developing for bleeding edge tech, OS2 and Windows 1.0 being called OS2, The IBM PS2 trying to shove the Clone Genie back in the back. Stocks late 80s, outsourcing in the 90s, telecom, .com, y2k, video conferencing, the first service carriers for cell phone, the original big search engines, mortgage backed securities, Beanie Babies, Selling Nostalgia, robotics, initial POS, construction industries, American Manufacture and real estate markets in certain areas.

If you look at each in hindsight you can easily see where the ended up and why....and use that reasoning to the present crypto space..... And that's what I switched gears and immediately started to do. It does not mean every decision will be correct, but I can tell you that more than less will be.

And my portfolio has come back with a vengence. upgraph.jpg

I am not a day trader, only someone who tweeks his portfolio every day or two after doing analysis. I make my changes now if I see a cryptocurrency that has really good bones (real world solution being used, good market cap, dividend a following or partnerships with industry), has the correct trends and most importantly is doing the right things from a business operations standpoint!

My portfolio in this market as of less than 1/2 day ago is:


Some the Neo is being transitioned down from my original investments, I have my COSS DIVIDENDS and kucoin dividends, along with airdrops and faucets not shown here and and ico purchase not on the major exchanges yet
Probably worth no more than 2k right now....

Presently I have positions in roughly 60 altcoins with less than a 60 position in each of them and 50 of those with less that $3 each. I will go into my details for positions and on coming trading in these subsequent posts.

previousarticles.jpgConservatively my friends can see that I have made over 35% in down market in less than 2.5 months.

Sort:  

This post has received a 7.57 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 10.46% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @richatvns!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Outstanding post...pls. see my blog as well..calling the markets quite accurately..thnx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86