My biggest misstake trading cryptocurrencies - NEVER SELL

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

My interest for crypto currencies came a few years ago. I bought my first 3 Bitcoin at 250 dollar each and was a happy camper. Thinking this would probably go up in the future. I later sold these with a small profit. Had I instead kept these i would have about 7500 USD. Lesson 1 - NEVER SELL.

A few months later I looked around and found that there was other cryptos similar to Bitcoin but with different tweaks to the blockchain implementation. I decided to invest 100 dollar in Ethereum at 0.8 USD. I later sold these with a small profit at 1.2 dollar. Lesson 2 - NEVER SELL.

A few months ago I got sad about missing so many good runs in all these cryptos so I decided to go all in in Ripple at 0,03 dollar. (Price today is about 0.26 USD). I later sold these with a large profit at 0.06. Lesson 3 - NEVER SELL

Sorry for whining but hopefully someone takes my advice and doesn't log on to the exchange and instead keeps the coins in cold storage.

Sort:  

Never Sell.... you only get this feeling when you see that price increased after you sold but its never possible to know the top and we would always thinking i wish i would have not sold. but Personally since you sold at a Price which you felt was correct and you were happy with it. So there is no point in thinking and saying Never Sell ... just Move on. and look for other investment ideas for profits

Always keep something in storage. Lessons learned the hard way.

I think I would always be happier getting out too early rather then too late. Take your wins and smile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51