Breach took place between May and July - it's September 8th people!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

"Credit reporting agency Equifax disclosed a security breach affecting 143 million U.S. consumers, exposing names, Social Security numbers, birth dates, addresses, and other sensitive information. The intrusions, which took place between May and July, represent one of the largest-ever security breaches involving consumer data." source: crunchbase daily

So perhaps this is why I traveled across the country late last month and for the first time ever my debit card would not work outside of my home state. I was at dinner, and the card was denied. I called my bank and they said, "you need to call us now and tell us everytime you are going to be traveling, even within the US. What this is crazy, I feel like my own brick and mortar bank that I have been a customer of for 25 years has me in lockdown. They are protecting their own liabilities not mine! This is a perfect cryptocurrency validation example! Can't get here soon enough for me!!

bankers-evil-521351599.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50