You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Statement On Crazy Altcoin Speculation

Wow. It's good to pause and just say it like it is I guess. All in all a very nice 'context post'... I agree with you 100% on this...

  1. Bigger picture - fiat and stocks are themselves inherently flawed, on that basis (good) crypto coin growth is much more likely than traditional wealth funds.

  2. Micro picture - there is a populist wave of altcoins, most of them are pointless and will disappear... Personally I put all of the various dope coins in this category. There are simply too many pointless coins for MOST of them to just crash and burn.

I'm beginning to wonder whether I should just consolidate all my various altcoins (I do have a few comedy speculations in there) into some solid ventures and just not look at my portfolio until July (or some other random month this year).

It'd probably do my heart the world of the good, and I doubt if it'd make me any less richer (or poorer) in the long term.

Sort:  

I've decided not to mess with my crypto portfolio either. Usually I try to make trades to make more profit and it backfires anyway. Last one, I traded out of Verge just before it 20x'd. So now I am just holding my positions and if I want something else I will just buy something with cash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55