Why IOTA is the next big currency 2000% up?!?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I think IOTA is the next big currency, with the potential to make 20x your investment.

IOTA is special because:

  • No fees at all
  • NO TRANSATION SPEED LIMIT!!
    • because of the way it's setup, you process your transaction and the one before you (each transaction is a miniature block)
    • this means that the more transations, the faster it goes (the difference in time b/t the 2 transactions is smaller)
  • Released today on bifinex (first exchange) selling in miota.
  • Currently the 7th biggest coin - but this is the first day on an exchange.

I speculate a small drop to below 40 cents, then it will stay stable for about a month at 50 - 75 cents. After the news catches on, it will explode, with the potential to breach top 3 - behind bitcoin and ethereum. This would put it at a whopping 30 million dollar cap, but considering that there is no fees and no speed limit - this coin is one of the most promising ones I've seen.

IOTA is trading at 55 cents today, June 13th, but expect some ups and downs.

All viewers please upvote &/or subscribe ! It really helps a lot as this is my first post. It is greatly appreciated!

Sort:  

interesting... looking into it..

thanks for viewing! please follow me!

hey.. just made my first step into IOTA thanks to you.. ahaha how cool is that??
altough bitfinex wont let me get those off of there just yet!!!

cool!

Nice I think it's a really smart move even though IOTA has dropped now. I'll post about some possible explanations tomorrow :)

You was completely right about the drop to below 40 cents. I have an explanation for the fact that IOTA dropped so quick in the first week. I think it has something to do with that people who bought IOTA for a lower price before it hit the exchange and then sold it once it did hit the exchange because it was at a higher price. I've been researching IOTA for a while now and I love to share what I've learned so if you've got any questions about IOTA or cryptocurrencies in general feel free to ask:) and for those interested I will be posting articles on IOTA often the upcoming weeks

hey man, nice call on IOTA. any other predictions?

Bought 1k, gonna buy way more. It's a whole new thing, work with a new kind of blockchain name tangle. Could be the new btc

Yes I think the tangle is actually superior to the blockchain, I've done a short post about the tangle based on an article from the IOTA blog. It kinda explains in short how the tangle works, I thought you might be interested:) https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@playforpleasure/iota-the-tangle-vs-the-blockchain

...with the potential to make 20x your investment.

It also has the potential to make 100x or 8649x or 0.3x.

Such statements bring no value, as they are always true. Everything has the potential to become anything.

this is my first post so some clickbait is needed lol! thanks for commenting it helps a lot.

Good point however all these altcoins are volatile and you can lose money.
Have you seen the free fall in all cryptos today? see https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@charles1/the-fears-in-crypto-currencies-big-losses-in-steem-etherium-bitcoin-et-al

It is bitfinex not bittrex!

oops! i will change that.

No worries & someone needs to confirm that bitfinex is trading in miota not iota. At least that is what I read in forums. 1 iota should be worth $.0000006 each

They are:) IOTA has such a large number of coins to make micro payments easier. They want their coin te be used by the Iot (Internet of things)

it is trading in miota.

anybody heard anything about this becoming available on Bittrex?

bitfinex not bittrex

5 months later and iota is 0.35...but i think too, it is big oprtunity.

No worries, three days later now and we are back to 0.55 cents ;)

And now we are at 1.39. Hope you all held! :)

I agree with you. Using the smarter way to connect without 'blocks' as in classical blockchain, and without fees for even tiniest micro transactions. It is just matter of time when IOTA will reach top three in the market cap.

I had diluted my BTC and LTC and went straight for IOTA after reading about their projects. I suggest starting at http://www.tangleblog.com/iota-related-links/
as there you can get a broader view of why IOTA worth investing in your time and money of course. The primary factor of investing in the project was that team gave a huge number of tokens to so-called 'investors' for free as they want them to be a part of this revolutionary new concept. Looking forward to broad adoption of IOTA as they say it is the backbone of IoT (Internet of Things)

I think the tangle is superior to the blockchain and IOTA looks very promising. I'm curious to see if there will be more companies following IOTA and using the tangle. I think you've made a smart move diluting your BTC and LTC and going for IOTA. IOTA has just entered the market and has more potential to make an enormous growth. I think broad adoption might take a while for IOTA, but will eventually come. The transaction time of IOTA isn't what it will be yet, it now takes 1-25 min before a transaction is confirmed and they don't have a marketeer on board yet. I will be posting about IOTA often the upcoming weeks, I thought you'd might be interested:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61