You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy 420 Everyone Grab some free GanjaCoins

Peace to you, I attempted to follow the directions to create a GANJACOIN Windows wallet and I realized that I do not understand the directions. I downloaded the Windows wallet however Step 2's directions I do not understand. Any help would be appreciated!

Sort:  

i will take a look right now one second
edit:
Okay yes do you not see your APPDATA folder? if this is the case you have to click show hidden folders in the file explorer tab and you will then see the APPDATA folder

I do not know what my APPDATA folder is or where to find it. When I search APPDATA in my computer hundred of results come up.

However, the GanjaCoin wallet says it is syncronizing with the network... is this supposed to occur? Thanks and sorry for my tech illiteracy.

Ok are you running windows 10? to make things easier you can join our slack channel so we can chat faster the auto invite is
https://ganjacoin.herokuapp.com/

slack channel is :
https://ganjacoin.slack.com

Yes I am running Windows 10. If it says syncronizing with the network does that mean that it is working correctly?

depends if you setup the ganjacoin.conf file with

rpcuser=rpc_user
rpcpassword=password
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=10480
listen=1
server=1
addnode=169.54.3.62

How do I do this?

I asked same question on the slack chat as well.

i sent you a reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62