You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is a hardware wallet necessary? | Ledger Nano S Review

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I have a Ledger S as well, but what surprised me is that only appears to be able to house 4 different coins at a time. Is that true, or does it force you to buy multiple hardware wallets (not cost effective in the short term, and can get confusing).

I really wish I knew that going in, as I have other coins I have to get off the exchanges. Any tips, or am I right in saying his wallet can only hold 4 coins at once?

Sort:  

You can only have four of the wallet apps installed at a time, but you can add/remove the apps without losing any coins (since they're all tied to the same cryptographic seed). It's just the slight inconvenience of having to swap apps to work with another currency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51