My first ICO investment

Like most of us on Steemit I am a cryptocurrency supporter and believe that crypto is here to change the world. As a freelance front-end developer I make some money besides studies. After some careful investigation on the available ICOs, I decided to invest on PROPS.

It had a good team, and some of my favorite Youtubers whom I trust was supporting it. I also liked the why they want to use the token/coin in their upcoming Rize app. But I wanted to give them my money because unlike many others they already had a proven video sharing platform, so believed they can do it. I participated through Republic Crypto and was one of the lucky ones who was able to participate in the first 3 hours.

Now my expectation from PROPS is to gain in value when it will launch in mid February. If the value increases I will sale some of my holdings to regain my original investment to invest it into other ICOs.

Let me know in the comments about your first experience in ICO investing.

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for the post. My first experience investing in an ICO didn't go too well, but I didn't do enough research on the company to know that it probably wasn't the best investment to make. Going forward I'm definitely gonna be more like you and only invest if I really understand and believe in the project.

Thank for commenting. I wish you all the best. I usually go with the community opinion and want to learn the usage for the coin. If it seems like a good one, I'll go with it.

Upvote and follow pls follow back

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

@resteemable Thank you. I am voting for you you to become a witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98