5 Ways to Predict Crypto Coin Prices?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

5 Ways to Predict Cryptocurrency Coin Prices?

b95c6e84-3050-4f83-9077-c4f1e243b124.jpg

Hi all

I wanted to talk about ways that I found to predict cryptocurrency coin prices. But let me tell you this first; there is no way to actually knowing the future prices (as you might already know, no one can see the future) However, there are number of quality methods to do solid predictions.

1) Bollinger Band

Bollinger Band is one of the best price guess approximator in my opinion. What is does is, stock of the price is bracketed by upper and lower band and these bands are its standard deviations.

But how do we guess price by looking at it?

Well, it turns out If the current price exceed the upper band, it has more tendency to decrease and go back into the band. Same as If price go lower than the lower band, it has more tendency to go up.

Basic idea is, price likes to stay inside the band. So you can give your orders based on that estimate. Please check the image below for example from bitcoin

Bollinger.png

I use tradingview.com to follow-up cryptocurrency prices, you can add Bollinger band as an indicator from price profile.

If you have more questions about that please let me know !

For more information about Bollinger Band = ClickHere

2) Read famous crypto people’s comments

Cryptocurrency market cap’s are increasing super fast. But still it is too volatile and manipulative. People are following each other’s movements. (Someone bumbs the price up and everyone else just randomly buys it or based on a reddit post, people buy the coin)

b463d39f-d7f1-4ff6-9a5a-e55c7bb4cf72.jpg

When this is the case, it might be wise movement to follow some famous cryptocurrency people and just consider their suggestions

One of such person is ‘’John McAfee’’ he posts coin of the week article every Monday on twitter. And people just blindly buy his suggestions. So, it might be nice to follow (Guy has 500k + follower)

Mcafae.png

However, my personal favorite is this guy from tradingview.com
His name is DLavrov, and he makes such a good overviews. His suggestions are also usually accurate

Dlarov.png

3) Read the crypto news !

Don’t forget to read latest news about coins.

I personally use https://cryptopanic.com/ for that.

NewsCrypto.png

Trust me, you would want to be one of the first people to know, If Trump announces something like ‘’I am going to erase cryptocurrency from Earth’’

I think there are some phone applications for the cryptonews too, they even send you notifications If something important happens.

4)Read the source code

Coins are only strong as their source code. So you would want to know how strong their security and core code.
If you have Computer Science friend or someone understand coding language get help and read source code

You can reach it from https://coinmarketcap.com/, just click on the coin you want to see and select source code from left

SourceCode.png

5) Most importantly learn which coin is doing what!

Every coin is different. Some of them offers decentralized internet access, some of them offers quick money transfer from mobile etc..

Know your coin! Know what you are investing into. Cross-check with your beliefs, do you really believe that technology will change the world?!

I will start posting about which coin is offering what technology, keep in touch for new posts about those !

Thanks for reading, Let me know If you have any questions on the comments!

1200px-SNice.svg.png

Title Image Source
Image Source 2

Sort:  

Hey, @originalworks can you check my post please ? Thanks!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @readante to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Good to know some of this, especially the news site.

Yeah, it is usefull :) Thanks

I would add one of the reddit’s subreddit, r/Cryptocurrency. It’s been followed by thousands of people and can give you an idea about the most promissing and popular coins lately. But overall, great post! Keep it coming!

Thanks man ! Yeah, reddit is also another example.

I also heard about that discord channel that people (1000 people) gather around and buy a coin at the same time to manipulate it..

Yeah I’ve heard that one, too! I don’t know if manipulating is ethic though... But it doesn’t matter I guess. People won’t stop doing it until they become rich.

or until it is illegal like stock market :)

I like to look at graphs to make some predictions for tiny fractional investing (I have like 1000 different coins in small amounts) but for larger investment it's always good to know about the technology you're investing into, what problem does it solve how well does it solve it and what other solutions are even possible to compete with such a thing. Doing an extra hour of research could save you from years of regret :)

I totally agree ! But usually don't like to invest small amounts. Just a personal preference

Only peercoin! Green movement for environment!

This blogpost is vital.

Thanks man !

Hello colleague @readante, I hope you feel very well :D. Very good post, I voted for it. I would like to invite you to follow me on my page @emmanuel250998 where I will be uploading every day the latest news about the world of cryptocurrencies. I also invite you to vote for my last post:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@emmanuel250998/south-korea-bans-anonymous-cryptocurrencies-accounts-such-as-bitcoin

I would very much appreciate your support. A big hug and greetings from Venezuela ;)

Thank you
Follow me @harunbadilli

nice post

Thanks :)

thank you very useful and useful information

Thank you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36