Why I'm invested in Monacoin

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

There are a lot of crypto currencies out there. I have tried to spread my money between multiple promising coins, but the coin I have most money in currently is mona coin.
I could be right, or I could be wrong, but I'll post here about why I am invested in mona.

Mona coin's value is actually currently up about 500% since I started investing in it a couple of months ago. (If only I had more money on it at the time).
The trigger of it's sudden price increase was simple, improved accessibility. The coin rapidly increased in value after being listed on bitflyer, which is Japan's biggest exchange. It's price has stabilised at about half of that peak

Going forward, why I am invested in Mona:

  • CryptoCurrencies are officially recognised as currency in Japan:
    Because the majority of Mona's value is coming from japan right now I can't see any negative news coming which would have a big impact on it's price. Most bad news comes form countries which are against cryptos. So at the very least I see Mona as a good store of value.
  • Mona's Accessibility is still poor outside of Japan, but that will change:
    Right now Mona isn't easily accessible outside of Japan. However Bitflyer will be opening to American customers in the near future. If they use the same lineup of coins they use in Japan, and offer buying mona directly form USD I predict that there will be a mona price increase then.
  • The otaku factor:
    Mona coin is essentially the Otaku coin. Otaku are passionate about what they do. The mona community is very active and very passionate about keeping it up to date, using it, and promoting it. Furthermore if more western otaku catch on about there being an otaku coin it could get a boost from that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45