Can’t We All Just Get Along?

in #cryptocurrency8 years ago

Just a quick rant...

I’ve been in cryptocurrency for about 2 years. But only more recently, I’ve taken a more active role by trading, testing applications, and usually just all around helping when I can. There seems to be a recurring theme among all the communities that I have interacted with. Everyone wants to try to take out the other guy. I see Bitcoin maxamailists wishing death upon ETH and the ETH fanboys claiming that ETH is Bitcoin 2.0 and BTC will die. I see the Monero guys trolling the Dash subreddit and the bitcoin talk forums and Dash clapping back. I often see unfounded accusations calling the other currencies a scam or a ponzi scheme and when they run out of jokes, then we get to the personal insults.

I’ve had this talk with Proof of Beats the other day and I agree with him. Personally, I think that there is room for all the cryptos that are not pump and dump schemes or ponzis to co-exist in this space. Bitcoin is the OG and the one that people trust the most. ETH is a platform the provides decentralized applications. Monero is the privacy centered crypto with the ring signatures. Steem is the social network using crypo as incentives. Dash is the the best all around crypto imo between the InstantX and PrivateSend features. I’ll admit that Dash is my personal favorite alt coin, but I’m not here to pump. I just want all the negativity to stop. All it does is slow down adoption and make people not to go to your specific coin.

Also as a side note, if your going to pump your coin, at least be able to explain to me why your coin is better instead of regurgitating the buzz words you read on a website. Its funny how many people I talk to about ETH and I hear all the time how great the technology is but ask those same people how does a smart contract work, and all you get is crickets. People putting their investments in something that they don’t completely understand is why we have situations like TheDAO. Not hating on ETH, I actually like ETH and I see the potential in a DAPP. But I also believe that each one of these cryptos has the potential to be great and instead of focusing on tearing each other down, we should try to understand our own cryptos better and learn to coexist peacefully.

tl;dr: Stop the hating between cryptocurrencies plz. Kthaxbai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49