What to expect for Digibyte DGB

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hello Everyone!

I am not new to the community but I haven't posted all that much lately and here I am, back writing another post about crypto but directed to Digibyte which lately has been a complete disappointment for some investors. My intention with this post is to get a conversation going with everyone to try to outline why we should choose Digibyte at this point.

I noticed a trend where digibyte doubled in price for a couple of days. This seem to be related to a presentation they were doing to some banking investors from CitiBank and others... Of course this rise seemed to be connected to straight up "Hope" and "high Expectations". Once Digibyte presented and did not get selected for the price, I noticed the price tank down back to its origins and since then it seems the coin keeps losing momentum.

I do own some Digybite, after doing more research it seems that this project is in a very early stage and quite sincerely there are other big players that are literally doing the same.

Their main niche is based on fast and secure transactions, which quite honestly does not seem very appealing to me, even Bitcoin will resolve some of those issues soon, nothing new here...

What I am looking for in this community is for some feedback as to why do you think DGB would be a good investment or maybe a terrible one that will simply collapse. Based on their social media they seem to be growing and expanding but this is not being reflected on the price.... Let me know what you think, hope to hear from the STEEMIT community ;)

Sort:  

I own no digibyts, but have drawn my attention do to digibyte gaming.

EARN FREE DIGIBYTE WHILE PLAYING CSGO, WORLD OF WARCRAFT OR LEAGUE OF LEGENDS AT DIGIBYTEGAMING.COM

It's great advertising. Those games are really big names.

Do you think their only catch is the gaming industry? While it sounds reasonable for gamer I am not sure if this will suit every other average Joe with very little gaming knowledge...

Congratulations @ralosmar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

They're fixing some bugs with Minecraft. See Minethatdigi.

@pompe72 As far as I know the whole Minecraft thing was not even real but just a marketing strategy... Is that actually true?

The server should be running on the 25th. We shall see then.

Done, Thank you!

Nice article. Interesting to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. Investing in the cryptospace might come with a high risk but honestly I don't believe the risk is that high for the people who are daring to HOLD their coins for long. An interesting website I found: https://www.coincheckup.com For a complete crypto analysis on every single tradable crypto out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64