The VETERAN Smart Token on the Metaverse Blockchain

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

metaversebg.png

Metaverse provides the foundational infrastructure for social and enterprisal needs. They are building a world where digital assets and identities form the basis for asset transactions with the help of a value intermediary called Oracles.

There are also BISC or Built-in Smart Contracts which reduce problems with commercial applications during development and use. Users can take advantage of the technology and create their own tokens. Anyone can become value intermediary Oracles, who can help construct an immutable decentralized system. Metaverse Smart Tokens can resolve fundamental liquidity issues when trading value.

Entropy or ETP is the name of the Metaverse token. The total number in circulation is 100 million, which is relatively low for cryptocurrencies. The price is not anchored to any fiat or other cryptocurrecy, but instead relies on the development of the Metaverse ecosystem and market demand.

ETP can be used to measure the value of Metaverse Smart Tokens or as collateral in transactions of value. The only fees paid now are when you create a digital Avatar or asset like Smart Tokens. The fee to create an Avatar is 1 ETP, and 10 ETP to create a Metaverse Smart Token. The price of ETP is currently around $1.60.

The Entropy was initially distributed through an ICO and to the Metaverse Foundation to set up and support blockchain projects that will benefit the Metaverse community. This accounts for 50 million ETP or about half of the total supply. 30 million will be rewarded through the Proof of Work mechanism also called "mining". In the future, ETP will have a Proof of Stake reward system.

This means 25% goes to the MVS foundation, 25% to ICO investors, 30% to mining rewards, and 20% to future PoS rewards. This seems like a pretty even distribution to me.

I'm currently earning Mining Rewards by using my graphics cards. I had been doing the same thing for Ethereum but I haven't been earning as many rewards lately. Since switching, my Miners have been doing quite well making it worth the switch.

veteran ST.png
( Metaverse wallet at www.myetpwallet.com)

Since I had already earned the rewards through mining, I decided to go ahead and create an Avatar and Metaverse Smart Token. I believe I have created a world first for military veterans, our own form of token called VETERAN.

There are only 20.4 million VETERAN tokens in existence. I chose this number because there were only around 20.4 million American veterans living in 2016. It's also less than the initial supply of Bitcoin which was 21 million. Hopefully this will create some scarcity in the future. There will be no re-issue of this token.

Currently as part of an awareness campaign I am airdropping part of the total supply now to get some into circulation. I have already started to distribute some of the tokens to members of our Discord server the Military Veterans of Steemit. This is an invite only group for Military Veterans.

If anyone else is interested in getting some VETERAN token, I will be giving some away to anyone that is interested. All you need to do is go to www.myetpwallet.com and register to get a free wallet. Share your receive address below, and I will send you some. Thanks and enjoy!

Rules

Free VETERAN Token

  • Upvote and resteem this post
  • Register your wallet at www.myetpwallet.com
  • Leave a comment below with your ETP receive address
  • In your comment, tell me about how you support our military veterans
  • Allow up to 48 hours to receive your VETERAN token
  • Enjoy VETERAN token

(Title photo from mvs.org; information on Metaverse transcribed from Metaverse whitepaper)

Rakkasan.jpgvet tag.png

witnessvotes.png

Sort:  

This is great! The first VETERAN token anywhere. Nice initiative! I have my wallet.

Well I support vets by talking and working with local veterans in my area to provide information and help them to receive benefits they may not know about. I have helped veterans to process both educational and disability claims and linked vets to VSO to ensure they have maximum support in reaching there goals. I also support steem vets and veterans around the world as even though we may all come from different place we have all walked a similar road and carry the same burdens to understand a vet you have to be a vet.

Thanks for the info as well. And thank you for your service.

MGfZrKbjSgjqg8r8uaE8jTJMaUJuuZday3

Wonderful thing you are doing Doc! Fantastic!

Well, I do what I can to support my Vets. I mention them quite a bit when participating in curation podcasts and other venues. I also, and have for some time, followed the @shadow3scalpel bot in autoupvoting my fellow Veterans.

Finally, I am a firm supporter and promoter of STEEM witnesses that are Military Veterans:

image.png
@noblewitness
@castellano
@jackmiller
@guiltyparties
@derangedvisions

As requested here is my ETP Receive Address:

image.png

MKbfzSKgYDWgLCVCRuDCq6rKSrgfEP39Re

Thanks for signing up for the free wallet. I've sent your VETERAN tokens.

I received them and thank you. What you do for our Veterans' Community does not go unnoticed old son. I am proud to call you, @guiltyparties, @inthenow, @shadowspub, @jackmiller, @nnnarvaez, @anarcho-andrei, and so many others within our community...

image.png

Motivation so good well done upvote done for you fallowing you also hope you get back

Yo, this Veteran Smart Token is going to be huge. Can't wait to get my coin going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78