My Story - How have I almost tripled my investment of Crypto within a Month??

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

DISCLAIMER -I am not a financial advisor nor a professional trader.

About a month ago, I bought my first Ethereum for $70 a piece for about $500.
Omg, If i could only go back to buy some more, But that was my first ever entry to this world.
Then I started reading about it, researching about other various coins and self educating about all these
new coins and platforms that were rising. What i saw and read blew me away!!
These markets were increasing about 10 billion almost every week or so.
When i first got interested and checked the total market capital it was around 40-45 billion dollars.
And, guys that was just a month ago, and right now at this very moment it is at 96.8 billion dollars.
THIS IS BIG, THIS IS BIIGER THAN ANYTHING WE'VE EVER SEEN.!!

chart (1).jpeg
When i realized the magnitude of this space and the market it was going to take.
I bought around $1000 dollars worth of bitcoins transferred it to poloniex.
Then, i bought some Digibytes, Ripple, NEM, Bytecoins, Golem and other smaller coins.
Within couple of days it grew, first it was just couple of hundred in about a week then it just doubled within almost three weeks.
My best coin was Digibytes which i had about 47000 of em and made around $700 just off of it. I sold it when it got around $0.016
and now it has gone up about $0.05. I could have easily made 2k just with that sinlge coin had i just stayed with it until today.
My other coins have been doing really good as well, almost all of them have doubled some of them have tripled and quadrupled.

download.jpg
Today i am sitting on a net worth of $4380 worth of coins, and my original investment was $1500.
It is about $120 shy from me tripling my money.
What I have seen and learned from this month of my addicting world is that, this is a growing market and it is going to easily quadruple in market net capital in upcoming years. My guess is around by end of 2018, it could be at 600 billion easy! If this happens and when this happens your investments in those cryptos are going to do t he same thing.
Just stay invested guys for long term and no impulsive trades.
It is going to be bumpy ride but you are going to make money out of this if you just stay invested.!!

Sort:  

See, EVERYONE is learning it the hard way. In crypto you don't trade. You buy and hold. Period.

Every investment in crypto will earn you a lot more money in few years. When total market cap is bigger, almost all coins are going up. That is completely normal, but it's interesting to see how altcoins takes bigger part of the market with billion dollar in the total market cap. Before lat bubble, Bitcoin has around 50% of the market cap, maybe even more. Now it's at 44%. i think that Bitcoin will stay dominant as currency and people will save money in Bitcoins because it's stable, but altcoins will be specialized for some industries. Good luck ;)

@slavko993 I do think bitcoin will be here, as it has already taken over the market and just because of the name brand itself it will keep on prevailing but, i do think some other crypto might take over its dominance someday not anytime soon.
Goodluck to you too.

You got it @florigan.
Good luck !!

For me exactly the same! Good luck

Goodluck to You too sir!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51