New App to run a SIA node from an Android device just came out.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

There is a new Android App for SIA, it's advertised features are;

• Run a Sia node on your device
• Interact with all wallet functionalities of the running node - create, send/receive Siacoins, etc.
• Coming soon: upload to and download from the Sia cloud storage network (in-progress on the develop branch)
• Coming soon: SPV functionality (a.k.a. "lite wallet") once Sia implements this feature

Store your Siacoins in a wallet that you control, instead of the risky exchanges.

Source code: https://github.com/NickvanDyke/Sia-Android

Sia for Android is developed independently by me, and is not affiliated with Nebulous Labs.
Check the github page

Google store link

NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE: as you might know I am long-term bullish on SIA and with it reaching over 10 cents (USD value) recently, I feel this is an easy 5x gain for the 1-2 month term, long term, I think this is a really viable product and the large supply does not deter me.siapic.jpeg

Sort:  

Well done @raddog! Very cool that you developed a very useful product! Wish you luck! And thanks for sending me some steem very generous of you! :) I'll continue following you and try to add value!

Thanks, but i did not develop this product, I am just reporting on it because I think it's good news for SIA holders.

looks like I was wrong about my SIA price prediction, wishing I took profits at 10cents now, oh well, still hodlin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56