Cryptocurrency and Females: Impacting Each other

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Financial freedom means something different to each of us. For me, it's always been an aspiration of independence. Of severing dependence on other people, on jobs that dull intelligence and take away happiness, and the institutions that exercise their power over us.

I've always felt lucky to be a woman in America, where I have a chance to hold my own money, start my own business, and chose a career that interests me- so long as I put the work in. I may have to work harder than a man, and the financial divide is still blindingly apparent in almost every field across this country, but I do have certain opportunities that millions of women across the world do not have.

The first book I read about Bitcoin opened up by outlining a future in which women in Afghanistan can earn money that is kept for themselves- not their father or their brother or their husband- for the first time in their lives. A future where every unbanked woman across the world has a new chance at supporting themselves and their children without suffering at the hands of control.

Cryptocurrency is a financial revolution that will hopefully give women the loudest voice we've ever heard in finance and entrepreneurship. Already, ICO's are proving to be a successful outlet to fund female driven, blockchain tech startups that could have otherwise failed. This space is bursting with intelligent woman holding game changing ideas that are waiting for their voice to be heard. 

I've been feeling inspired by every story I've heard recently involving the use of digital currency to create richer careers and businesses that cultivate the financial independence and power that we all deserve.

I want to call on the knowledgeable men and women in this revolutionary community to not forget about the power of education. You may not think that the girls in your life would be interested in BTC and blockchain technology, but the information is not as mainstream as we like to think it is. They may not know what it means for us! I encourage you to always spread your insight and support all the girls that are pushing through and speaking up about crypto. 

I have no doubt that the future of this space will be enlightened and cemented as more creative, empathetic minds flock to the center. The start of which has yet to truly begin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36