Help: Easy way to buy STEEM with USD/EUR

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit !


Today I have another question and I think a lot of us new Steemers or Steemians are having the same . ( steemers or steemians I dont know , what is better ?)


I am thinking about buying some extra STEEM to get started but wait what is the easiest way ? Do i have to buy Bitcoins, Litecoins etc. first or is there any better oppertunity ?I dont have any bitcoins or other cryptocurrencies what leads me directly to my main question.


Is there any possibility to buy Steem directly with Euros or US Dollars?


I like Steemit and want to get really started. I think it is needed to spend some money when you want to get big. Otherwise you have to wait so why you dont use ur gaming money for Steem, better investment in my opinion.


Now it's your turn help me and others by writing a comment, improve me if necessary and help me to get better :D

Have a nice day/ night queni01

Sort:  

I'll tell you how I did it. I'm pretty new here and I'm really new to crypto currencies but I did some quick research and jumped right in. I suggest searching on Steemit I found quite a few helpful articles here (unfortunately I couldn't tell you what articles and where to find them anymore).

I just bought my first crypto a few days ago. I tried to buy Steem through my wallet on Steemit. It took me to a page asking to pay with Ethereum to get Steem. I didn't know how to get Bitcoin yet and I certainly didn't know how to get Ethereum. From the research I did I found out I needed to get on an exchange to buy whatever crypto I wanted. In Canada Coinbase seemed like the best option for me.

Coinbase really got me everything I needed. It was easy to set up. Once I was done I was able to buy crypto with my credit card, including Ethereum. If you search articles on the internet you'll find people tell you not to store crypto on an exchange and to get a wallet and all of the ins and outs with exchanges and wallets. Just to get Steem you don't need all of that but should look into it at some point for sure.

After I bought Ethereum on Coinbase, I went to my wallet on Steemit and accessed the spot where you buy Steem with Ethereum. You can use coinbase directly to create the transfer to pay Ethereum for Steem. Coinbase allows you to create a deposit and you use that to transfer the Ethereum. Whatever amount of Ethereum you deposit is converted to Steem.

That is the fastest easiest method I could find that would work for me where I'm at. Hopefully I was able to tell you more than you already knew. You should research this stuff yourself too, definitely if you plan on putting a significant amount of money anywhere.

After, I bought the Steem, I went back to researching. I got an actual wallet to transfer my crypto to. Like I said earlier it's not a good idea to leave your money on an exchange. I also went back on Coinbase and decided to buy a couple other types of crypto. Better late than never.

Hope that helped. I think the simple answer was: no, there is no easy way to buy Steem directly, like simply entering your credit card info. I was hoping there was too.

Hey man thank you for your time and your answer. Hmm its definitely not so easy like you mentioned I probably have to read some posts and watch some videos. But i really have to say thank you . Now i have roughly an idea what to do thats great :D thank you for helping me

If you are in another country it may be a totally different story for you.

You're right. Research is your friend. Watch videos and read articles specific to your country and situation.

Good luck.

Today I bought some dash on bitpanda
and finally traded some into Steem, wasnt that hard:D
Thank you for your help :D

You got a 26.28% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @queni01!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49