Evaluate my Blockfolio! Predictions! New Strategies! August 22

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hello Steemit! I'm wondering if any traders or hodlers vets out there could spare a moment to talk about future of Crypto with me.

I started my crypto journey last year and due to FOMO lost out on big gains in ETH. This summer I set out again with 300 USD and have made some gains already as you can see.


crypto.png


Everyone has their Favorite coins that they want to see succeed! Well, these are mine. Although pretty basic to some I spread out my meager savings over what I think are the most established coins. Now Im ready to buy more and I think my strategy right now is to buy LTC , as it has been very stable, then trade back and forth on the highs and lows of other coins. What do you think is a good mover coming up this month? Ripples moving today but I don't know much about it, I like bitshares but it seems to be stuck in a downtrend, also looking at IOTA and NEO, I'm done with EOS for now, Filecoin is still on sale but idk... I want more Ether

Ive tried to diversify a bit between the BCH and BTC and it could go either way at this point, I got a comment the other day that made me reconsider BCH as a permanent staple in the crypto world...

" @anarchrysalis63
I think clear patterns are developing that mean big trouble for Bitcoin Segwit. It's currently 75% more profitable to mine BCH and there's a serious migration of hashpower to the BCH chain taking place. On Aug 19 at 0730, BCH had less than 4% the hashpower of BTC. At time of this writing it's at nearly 35% on a steady climb. BCH miners are finding on average about 30 blocks more per hour than BTC. This means it would close the 465 block gap in about 15 and a half hours, which is tomorrow, around 1430. Whoa! There is a difficulty adjustment that could change that, but I think it is inevitable that BCH will become the longer chain and thus the consensus Bitcoin on the market. "

good resources:
http://fork.lol/
https://cash.coin.dance/blocks

Any way Thanks for Viewing ! Please leave a comment!

Sort:  

Picking out coins is a very dangerous game. I'd suggest a passive strategy where the winners come to you.
Hash powers self adjust, eventually they will find an equilibrium and Bitcoin has a huge advantage on network effect. Don't put all your eggs in one basket!
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@cryptoeagle/what-percentage-should-you-invest-in-each-cryptocurrency-to-become-a-millionaire-a-guaranteed-winning-strategy-updated-8-19-2017

regards

It is dangerous I've lost on over 50% majority of my trades. I like to thing my basket is well spread haha, thanks!

Take a look at my strategy in the link above

thanks for sharing this informative post..!!!
followed you..!!!

Please look at my article and tell me what you think.

thanks Ill check it out

just wondering: why can't Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash co-exist in the long term? Maybe Bitcoin is more a store of wealth, and Bitcoin Cash is more for buying and selling stuff? what do you guys think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63