You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overclocking The Antminer L3+ 610 MH/s+ Comparing the EVGA 1600 to Bitmain's APW3++ ( Video)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I've been running 6 L3+'s for almost 2 months now and using the overclock specs Killenmes states above and they are spot on. I've got an average of 600 mhs per machine ;
and zero board faults or problems. Now trying to find the same good information on the Bitmain D3 Dash Miner. The above source for info is credible.

Sort:  

What kind of HW errors you getting per day? Do they negatively affect your effective hashrate? For example it is doing 600 MH but with the 1000 HW it is making a certain percentage of that reported MH useless? have mine now set at 500 frequency doing 650 MH but my average seems to be around 610 620 in the RT is 650; not sure what the actual difference is. JR large amounts of HW have a long-term negative affect on the minor? I have had mine over clocked from 462 to 500 frequency for the past 2 to 3 weeks now and the only issue I see is the high HW. I have my L3 plus set up in my garage where it gets down to 32°F at night and up to 50° during the day. My chip temps are all below 60 and PCB temps are under 50, I’ll try to find a way to share a screenshot. I’m running my machine or nice hash and I should really be doing experiments but it would require me sit in there for a while with the bitcoin price fluctuations. At first my experiment was to change it every 12 hours and look at how much USD was earned but the fault there was that USD earned was based on the current BTC price - same issue using amount of BTC earned per hour or six hours or day. And I don’t know how much of a price fluctuation there is for being paid at any given time for your work. For example at noon someone could be paying $1 per MH (well 0.001 btc/mh/hr) and then at 1 AM someone could be paying you two dollars per mega hash – for this example of the numbers were completely pulled out of thin air to illustrate the point. Does anyone know if your paper mega hash is constant or constant enough to do a test or is there way to find out how much you are currently being paid per mega hash by users. I knew you could go to the marketplace and see what the current offers are but that is it necessarily what you’re being paid. I wish I had 2 as I would keep pushing it up because if someone mentioned earlier most of the money earned is in the first few months and these went from making $75-$100 a day down to $25 per day. I know they just released another batch for release in December so better enjoy that $25 a day while you can

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48