Sort:  

I am wondering if it is safer to just invest all my BTC in Steem for a while and ride this out so I don't lose any of my coins.

Why not go diverse and build a portfolio of 15-20 currencies, all stored in multiple wallets (cold storage if you can) for security? That way if things go poorly for BTC or any of the others, you have a good range of crypto investments that still have good potential for growth.

I don't think this is a game of knowing exactly which horse to back - rather, back quite a few!

thanks for the advice @badastroza, how ever in these times with all markets down and still falling its hard to decide which one to invest my money in. I just want to pick one losing the least amount of money... steem actually seems to be a good option for that. any sugestions of promising coins? would be very much appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 64720.87
ETH 3409.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32