What's the next coin that will make millionaires?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

We'd all like to know that wouldn't we? What's a coin that you can buy today for pennies and sell for dollars months from now? Unfortunately no-one can tell the future and there's so many shitcoins around now that will probably disappear within 6 months that choosing the good ones is getting harder by the day.

I'm going to put forward Siacoin as my pick...

Siacoin.jpg

...as a potential candidate. When I write about cryptocurrencies I never state what others should do; merely what I'm doing. If other people choose to do the same it's up to them. I've been buying Siacoin while it's under 350 Satoshi for a while now. Not a huge amount, just a few thousand here and there. Just enough so that if it reaches even a fraction of it's potential I will make a few Bitcoins but not so much I would lose sleep over if it goes to shit.

I've also been day-trading it for good profits. If it doesn't hit my sell limit I don't care because I see it doing much better long-term; so I don't mind being "stuck" with it.

They had a rocky start over at Sia

There was some concern in the community when they over-estimated the amount of "Obelisks" they were going to sell. If I recall there was also some minor anger when an idea was floated around to increase the amount of Siacoin by injecting some into the company's holdings (according to Sanasol below this was avoided) . This and the cryptomarket's crash last month took the wind out of Siacoin's sails a bit, and it's been flat-lining under 400 Satoshi for a while now. There's also the fact that there's inflation fears over the amount of new coins minted, something which will begin to slow down. So there's some risk involved.

However, Sia is a real company that wants to do something that has real value and it looks like they are having some success. They are at least up and running and being used as intended.

If you look at this webpage: https://siahub.info/network

Here you can check to see how the Sia network is doing. As you can see; people are using Siacoin as intended and not just for speculation. This is where Siacoin stands out from the shitcoins.

If you do buy any Siacoin, it's a good idea to keep checking this page along with the Reddit page: https://www.reddit.com/r/siacoin/

I think it will - at least - get back to the 800 Satoshi range, but it could also go wrong and be the next Burst, do your own due diligence.

Sort:  

beep beep

If I recall there was also some minor anger when they increased the amount of Siacoin by injecting some into the company's holdings.

It were just thoughts about possible options.

They didn't make any coins and now 100% will not make coins due "agreement" after donation/grant from some chinese guy.

http://sia.tech/2017grant/

So Nebulus still dont have any siacoins "in company", only siafunds.

Would be great if you will edit/clarify it, to avoid some bad effects :)

Thanks for the briefing on Sia. I decided to re-invest in it today after learning that it started out as a hackathon project during HackMIT 2013. I think it has big potential.

I am interested in less friction in doing business. The 'millionaire' talk, I leave to others. But no objections to reaching financial freedom of course.

That's just the title, there's a fair bit of scepticism in the blog itself.

Steeem will make us all Millionaire.

I will be a millionaire in $$$$.

I think Antshares, and Steem

Good post. thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42