You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: XIOS - A mineable, new privacy coin with staking

I've not used the privacy feature yet (the coin's too new, I have nowhere to send them) but looking around the wallet it appears to mix them in-wallet, using the feature labelled "darksend".

As for safe, you can encrypt your wallet with a password and store the .dat file back-up somewhere where you can recover it.

If you're looking for a "safe investment" if that's what you mean, new altcoins ain't it. They are a lot more risky but have a much greater potential for high returns. If this coin goes to $30, which is not unrealistic, my 218 would be worth $6540. It's high(er) risk high rewards.

If you want a safer coin that's similar, try Dash or Zcash, but they are expensive to buy into and not free from risk either.

Sort:  

Yeah by safe i meant as investment and by secure i meant the encryption part. Told you i am a newbie :P

Thank you for your answer. I am kinda trying to make my portfolio as diverse as possible. I have short-medium-long term plans with btc, i am also eyeing some dirt cheap coins for low risk high reward kinda investments. Only thing i am not doing now is ICO which i plan to but with gazillions of new ICO's every months, it's getting harder and harder for us to learn about them :(

Anyways thanks for sharing this post and answering me :)

To be fair mate, I've only invested in two ICOs and made most of my profits by avoiding them. I'm not really a fan of most of them. I'm not saying they're all trash, far from it, just you don't need to go down that route to earn your first decent returns. You definitely will need to learn all you can about the ICO before putting any ETH in as there's some very dishonest chancers around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88