You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The New York Times has a huge article out on Crypto Currency! "Grandpa Had a Pension. This Generation Has Cryptocurrency."

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I have noticed many people I know my age(47) or older feel like crypto is just something that will just come and go and they have not much interest. I try explaining it to many of my co-workers and they give me the look of no interest and I'm crazy. When I mentioned to my nephew, who is early 30's), something about Bitcoin, he was pleasantly surprised I knew about it.

Sort:  

There is some generational stuff that is good there man, just like the article talks about.

I am younger than you by about 2 yrs so I know what you are saying.

I come from the Real Estate and finance sector related end of things ----but as an activist, I am so sick and tired of the gov't lies with their fake news, fake fiat currency backed by ignorant statists, and all the uninformed / manufactured consent in the sector --- and in life in general.

I want no part of this BS system, with its lies and corruption. I have lived it first hand for years learning the truths.

exactly! I have a lot of older friends and many of them think it is a scam for some reason. Anyone my age or younger seems to get it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31