How Everyone Will Help Usher in BRAVE/BAT Without Really Trying

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

The brilliant part of the BAT triangle is that no matter what side of it you live on, you will benefit more significantly by using BRAVE and BAT. When you take out the middle parties, who often subtract rather than add value, there's suddenly a lot more value to go around to the relevant, participating parties. Go figure.

Advertisers


As an advertiser, you may suddenly be able to lose those inefficient third party tag vendor relationships that usually cause more data woes than wins. The structure of Brave, with the incentive of BAT, allows for a more natural and decentralized ad buying and serving experience, with a rich amount of *relevant* data available come post-mortem time. You're not going to be getting individual names, but you're not getting that now, anyway.

Publishers

As a Publisher, you may find that the Brave Browser campaigns that you launch take just a fraction of the time that the now-traditional digital direct campaigns take. This won't mean you'll give up on direct or programmatic, but it may mean that you run Brave/BAT in parallel as an experiment. When you see the ease, transparency and instant settlement possibilities, you'll be glad you nabbed this trend at the beginning.

Users

Speaking for myself as a user, I strive to use BRAVE browser now, on my mobile as well as desktop. I'm sure BRAVE can use the data now to help smooth the path to BAT integration. I'm more inclined to use BRAVE and BAT because face it, I wouldn't mind being advertised to if I were paid for my attention while surfing the net. I know the value of my mind, it isn't cheap... I currently avoid advertising whenever possible, and resent it otherwise. BRAVE and BAT will change that.

I won't just get paid for my attention, I'm also getting a service in how BRAVE expects to execute all of this. There won't be irrelevant ads draped across my screen beseeching me to check out the latest male growth enhancements when I've never searched for that or Russian Brides, it'll be based on my general surfing which will put me into larger groupings. This is the data that advertisers will be offered to run across and I suspect that many of the packages currently available to advertisers using the current system will be offered through BAT. That's my hope at least.

Please note: I do not work for BRAVE Software and am not involved with BAT outside of my personal investment. I'm just an ad ops guy who loves crypto and imagining the future ;)

When it Clicks


Granted, it may take some time until the potential of BRAVE and BAT can be fully realized by the greater world. But consider this: From 1994 through 1996 it seemed like Netscape Navigator was the only browser anyone would ever need. But then in 1996, a competing browser called Internet Explorer started to catch up to Netscape. By the next year, it was a solid competitor and... well, you know the rest.

Now look at IE. It could be argued that it is antiquated an irrelevant at this point and I believe it's now called Edge?

The point is that browsers come and go, and while it may seem impossible today that a browser like Chrome would ever fall out of vogue, just imagine we hit a 1996-like time where BRAVE starts to gain ground on Chrome because it offers payments to its users, instead of siphoning them for that data.

When each side of the triangle realizes that they're all being incentivized to their own benefit and profit, in more ways than currency, it will click. And when it clicks, we'll see which publishers take the lead, and which fall behind. Companies like A+E Networks, for example, have always strived to stay on the bleeding edge of digital offerings and have reaped massive rewards for their foresight and would be well served to understand and embrace this newest advance in digital technology, Blockchain.

But when it clicks, everyone will demand that they, too, are paid for their attention... as well they should be.



Thanks for spending time here

@prufarchy

Sort:  

Good Job on this 100% upvotet. I bought bat at 15 cent maybe i buy some more if we go a bit more down

As soon as I have some spending money I will buy BAT and Stratis. You're post helped push me over the edge on this one.

I'm pretty long on BAT and also on STRAT, have you been using BRAVE browser?

I've been looking into it. I will try out the browser and i got a bit ethereum that I may sell to buy some BAT and STRAT.

Brave is my favorite browser. Their extensions are SEVERELY lacking and is one of their weak points.

The only thing which is stopping BAT from growing is obviously fully functional Brave browser with integrated BAT. If it will offer decent prize for for the "clicks" and decent speed and functionality. Then we may see nice shift on the market of browsers .

I guess I need to try the Brave browser as a first step. I've been skeptical of BAT though since I don't see myself willingly watching most advertising. I guess I just don't know how it works.

Does Brave support Dashlane? Because if not that's a big problem for me.

Now, as to those Russian brides, hmmmmmmm.

Love Brave browers! It is quick and no lame ads popping up. It will be interesting to see the growth and adoption of the browser. I am staying on the sidelines until it hits .05 or below :D

Loving me some Stratis and Lisk during this downturn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82