Altcoiner - What Do These Charts Have in Common Pt. 2

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Has the flow back into alt coins commenced?

Five days ago I noticed chart similarities across my portfolio. This morning I saw it again.

However, instead of the red I saw five days ago I'm now seeing a green sparkling sea. Everything is in the positive across all my crypto investments and that of course makes me cautiously optimistic.

The Sign

When I noticed the chart similarities five days ago I decided that one of the signals that business would be resuming as usual would be more similarities in the opposite direction. If the first set of charts had that similar pattern down, I'd keep an eye out for post fork similarities trending back up.

It's not a proven tactic and I'm not a professional trader but since I am my own banker I can run these kind of experiments.

So what am I looking for?

In this series of 30 min charts gathered from Bittrex this morning, pay attention to the 7:30-8:00 time frame to the left.

That long green candle stick is my signal and as you'll see below, across much of my portfolio I am seeing this signal that the drama of BCH may be passed.
























Timing is Everything

If you managed to sell out of your alt coin positions, secure your BTC for the BCH air drop, maximize your BCH profit and get back into your other Alts before that rise, you did well.

Because now it seems like we're going back to business after welcoming the latest Altcoin to the family.

So how did you do during this period? HODL or SODL? And did you buy back into Alts, if you sold some to consolidate BTC for the BCH share? Leave a comment and tell us all about it!


@prufarchy

Sort:  

Good investment ideologies... Keep it coming mahn!

I sold some of my muckier holds to try and get as much BTC as possible, then I panicked and bought some more alts when cheap. In all my strategy was like a plate of spilling spaghetti but you know, looking at my portfolio it has kinda worked!

That is probably the most accurate analogy! A plate of spilling spaghetti hahaha

Yeah, I was also too tempted during the sea of red and had to reup on more XRP BAT and STEEM.

I wasn't trying to upend my entire portfolio and ruin months of strategy haha but maybe I should've? Time will tell I guess.

This is why I'm the Altcoiner, not the Bitcoiner hahaha and I cleaned up pretty well on this whole affair

The way things are going I think most of us will have done pretty well out of this. Of course we must remain vigilant!!

You know what it's like. One minute it's green next...

yeah totally agreed, timing is important even if everything is decorated properly, a proper timing must be needed.

@prufarchy
I hope
We can become
the good friend

Perhaps if you voted for the post you could become friends!

This is a new phenomenon I'm witnessing... people commenting with phrases like this but not voting. I'm not personally offended at the non-vote, but I am intrigued at the "law of averages" strategy they seem to be employing. His comments reveal this pattern

Yeah, I can't resist saying something on the offchance I get a response!

There is a part of me though, the cane toting, hat wearing one that feels proper umbrage at it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66