You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Passive income from cryptocurrency: Holding, staking, airdrops, and hard forks

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

This is always an interesting topic. One thing you're missing that is big for steemians though: steem power delegating!

You can delegate your steem power via the Minnowbooster market, earning daily steem payouts for your delegation (which never actually leaves your wallet!).

This is steemit's secret weapon and I've done a few articles highlighting how I'm using my passive steem (spreading it into other projects mainly) and why it's good for people to lease (short term use of powerful upvotes for marketing).

Sort:  

Good tip, @protegeaa! Honestly, I find the whole Steem ecosystem to be rather confusing. I'm slowly learning, but do you have any recommended articles on Steem delegating?

This article (first Google result) explains the rules succinctly.

And my video here explains how to use Minnowbooster to do it.

Steem is confusing, because it is its own economy with rules that are different from other cryptocurrencies. It is more like a social media co-op than a cryptocurrency, imo.

Haha, oh no, I did it to myself: http://lmgtfy.com/?q=Steem+delegating

Haha, yes, but you also gave me the opportunity to link my YouTube video, so all is forgiven. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58971.18
ETH 3225.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29