Tell Me Steemit: What Does Your Ideal "Smart" Crypto Tracker Dashboard Include?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Buy or Sell

I'm a web developer for a living, but have been looking for some new side projects to pickup. I've been interested in machine learning/AI for years but haven't ever tried to play with it until now.

I have a goal in mind for it that would make crypto-like indexes of other data, so I thought rather than getting into that abstract idea, instead to cut my teeth on ML I'd start by applying it to crypto and hacking together a dashboard that aims to make sense of the rapidly changing market.

ML

To start, my two main goals I'm aiming to keep relatively simple: a BUY column of most promising buy prospects, and a SELL column for coins approaching the point where they should be sold. Both will require ML to have any real confidence in the results, but I'm most interested in aiming to find models for filtering the noise and prospecting cheap coins early.

For now I won't aim to automate any sort of trading based on the system, I just want it to bubble key information into a digestible format with a suggested action to take. But since I could see building more features on top of the v1, I thought I'd pitch the question to Steemians and see what you'd dream up to get a feel for what additional features should be prioritized.

The Ask

So Steemians. If you could have your dream market tracker that was "smart", what would you want it to tell you? What would you want it to look for so you don't have to? And what actions would you like to be able to perform from it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55