DTube rocks. Is YouTube dead? Let me know your view please...

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I am new to Dtube and Steam. After coming here I realized YouTube is definitely a dead platform for creators at this point. I want to know from seniors here.
Besides the mass demonetization, the ad revenues are rock bottom, and relying on such an outdated revenue model was likely to collapse at some point. You can no longer make a living there unless you're getting like a quarter million views a day or better, even then it wouldn't be much.
Someone just said : "I shut my ads back in January after realizing the 17,000+ views from Dec, along with 600+ hours of watch time earned me a measly $7. 500+ videos I produced in a year and a half, and I get nothing for it. What's the point of working for nothing, Google is worthless."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54