My journey into the crypto world has begun! #Litecoin

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Since starting on Steemit, I have managed to accumulate around 170 steem give or take a few decimals! To being with I was powering up every SBD and Steem I earned from my #adventure blogs. Then around April, my adventures came to an abrupt end and I went through a real tough chapter in my life after the loss of my 5 day old son :'(

Since then, my posting has been minimal and I have picked up an unknown medical condition, causing further delays on getting back underground to restart my postings. I made the decision to power down about 100 of my steem power leaving me with just over 60 once the power down process finishes.

Yesterday, I decided that the 69.719 Steem that had already powered down was a good amount to start playing around with other #cryptocurrencies. So I sold them quickly and easily through @blocktrades and managed to obtain 1 litecoin. I was pleasantly surprised that one litecoin was worth £39 British Sterling. I login into my #coinbase account this morning to find it already growing (£5 over night).

From looking at the yearly trends on this cryto coin, It looks like i'm going to be having some fun in the run up to Christmas and hopefully it follows the same trend and sky rockets just before the 20th of December!

So far so good and really happy that I have made the move into another form of currency which can be easily transformed back to real spendable currency!!!

Sort:  

Salve a tutti,
vorrei condividere con voi una App che gira su Android e paga direttamente su Coinbase.
La uso sei mesi e paga regolarmente

Do you speak in english? I google translated something regarding an app? I have the coinbase app if that is what you are referring to?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57932.25
ETH 2469.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37