A Crypto Noob looking for hints and tips! #litecoin #coinbase

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hey everyone!

I have a few questions after completing my first week on coinbase, investing in litecoin.

Last week I traded in 69 steem for just under 1 litecoin at a value of £38GBP. As of today we are in the profit, with a small spike raising my coin to £47GBP.

My questions are as follows:

  1. What is the best place to trade litecoin, Coinbase seems to take a fee of at least 0.99 GBP which is fine, BUT, with the small amount i am trading, it is taking my profits!

  2. What is the best currency to follow as well as litecoin? I wish to invest more GBP at the end of this month.

  3. Are the hardware wallets worth investing in? How do they work and are they 100% safe from hacking and hardware failure? (Last thing I want is to have a load of cryto stuck in a dud device...

I'm sure there are many more questions, as I am literally the definition of a noob when it comes to this stuff! One thing I have been told is that I bought in to litecoin at the right time with it being at it's lowest for a while and just before the 15% spike :)

Thanks in advance for any tips and answers to my questions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66