Which Cryptocurrencies will you be investing in this year?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Like many of us, I only recently took the plunge into the #crypto game. There are so many new coins on the market that it is very hard to keep track of them all. I compiled a list on the 19th of December of Crypto's I'd like to invest in or just keep an eye on. I am not referring to all the big boys in the market but the smaller coins which can prove to be more valuable.

Some of these have already doubled in price. Steem in particular showed incredible gains between Xmas and New Year. On the 19th of Dec it was trading at $2.61 and today at $7.22. Remarkable! Is it over valued or do you think it would climb even further in 2018?

I would love to hear your thoughts.

Coins.png

Fellow Steemers, please share which Cryptos you are planning on investing in or we should keep an eye on!

I wish you all a prosperous New Year!

Sort:  

I would invest in Cryptocurrencys with a low value. The reason is simple. If something have a value of over 100 Doller and it make 10% on one day it would be at 110. If you buy this crypto when it was on 100 you have 10 more now but if you bought it when it was on 50 Doller you would make 20 Dollar more.

I totally agree. Higher gains also means higher losses but I am risk adverse and a bit of a gambling man.

Ho much would you like to invest?

What I can afford to lose :-)

With around 100 USD you can do much!

Yes, I'll allocate new funds on Friday. I never registered a Binance account and they are no longer accepting new registrations. I'm now looking for an alternative exchange to invest in some of the smaller coins.

I have an account on both of them :)
I can send you a coin if you have no other chance to get this one coin.
But they are also other good exchanges.

Binance reopened registrations. Very happy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43