¡Shit! ¿Where's Byteball on CMC listing?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

¡Holy crap! Oh my god! ¿What can we do now with our previous big chunk of accumulated Byteballs? ¡eh?

Someone here had already noticed this sudden disappearance?

Should we all burst into tears and go to their funeral with watery eyes?

Uhm, apparently no. At least not yet!!

Due the megazillions of Byteballs, Gbytes, Pentaballs and a bunch of other Ballz I have, I had no choice but go out there and try to research what the heck was going on. ¿Did you think Stinc Inc. lacks of P.R. & communication skillz? Há! they already got stronger competition on those departments. };)

And then, this is what I've found so far:

First on ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) reddit...

Update January 23 2018 <--(must be an error, should state 2019)

On our weekly call I mentioned the question of the Blackbytes name to the others. This has been discussed informally before, but we wanted to first focus on getting the new Obyte name, which has now been done.

In short, there seems to consensus that the Blackbytes name should also be changed. Its felt that although catchy and descriptive, it will always sound a bit too sinister/criminal to some. So its likely it will be changed. This is not an official Obyte statement! I am just updating the community with feedback I got. New names have not been discussed, and I don't think it will be looked at for a while, nor do I have a timeframe for when it might happen.

Thanks for all the comments on this thread and please continue to leave any more suggestions you have about the name on this thread. When the time comes to review the Blackbytes name this thread will definitely be reviewed. source

A few airdrops latter on this issue.

Byteball Rebrand - The next step to real-world adoption.

Being responsible for strategy there’s one thing I’m absolutely sure of: with the current name we’re never going to achieve worldwide adoption. While the name may sound fine to non-native English speakers, it certainly does not to those who are. And in fact, our goal is worldwide adoption.

Obyte on New Exchanges? (Jan 25 2019)

So I have made a small questionnaire where you can give us feedback about some of the exchanges we’re talking with. So please take a few minutes of your time to let us know what you think. This is an anonymous questionnaire and we will not share your answers with anyone outside of the Obyte core team.

¿Huh? Oh! Ah! Damn it!, now I know everything has not disappeared or is totally lost. Actually, I can still play with my Ballz. }:)

So, what can we do right now?

Yeah! go ahead and fill their goddamn questionnaire and slam your feedback!! And then, don't forget say HI! to @punqtured, @whoisterencelee @byteball.market here in the Steem Blockchain and thank them for their ontime and diligent announcements within our steem community. 😈

«-DISCLAIMER

"If someone here already knew about this Byteball affair before this post, well I didn't. And yeah! due the current events going on in my country, probably I wasn't in the mood to be any nicer. Therefore, in advance..."

¡My Apologies!

Obytes

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Resteems & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!! :)

Sort:  

So my balls are still safe then? Phew!

Yes! you are a lucky bastard!! You won't be a poor eunuch anymore. 😀

Phew, as long as I've got the cash, my genitals are secondary..

Phew, as long as I've
Got the cash, my genitals
Are secondary..

                 - lucylin


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

best Haiku of the week @lucylin & @haikubot!

Yeah! that's exactly what I thought. What usefulness would have 'your ballz' now at your age without cash? ;)

I'm not that old...lol

Well, me neither... Uhm.. WAIT!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Por500Bolos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76