Lucky Guy Who Had Bought 5000 Bitcoins for $27 Is Now A Millionaire

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Successful are the people who take right decision at the right time and those who can predict the future trends. And I am NOT one of those :-(

I had missed the train in December 2013, when I had a chance to buy 10 bitcoins for around $6000 (USD) from one of my friends in Los Angeles, USA. I did not buy those bitcoins because I did not want to 'Block' my money and I was also afraid that the price will drop. 

The current value of 10 bitcoins is around $134235. But I don't want to think about that any more :-)

Do You Know About A Lucky Guy Who Had Bought Thousands of Bitcoins for Few Bucks?

Kristoffer Koch in 2009 was  writing a thesis on the topic of Encryption and during his study he bought 5000 Bitcoins for just $27. He really did not care about this and had literally forgot about this 'little' investment. Now his $27 investment has become $66705775.

I was reading this information on this blog and found it really interesting. That's why I am sharing it with you guys: http://blogs.marketwatch.com/thetell/2013/10/29/guy-named-koch-bought-5000-bitcoins-in-2009-for-27-now-worth-886000/

What do you think about this?

Sort:  

Congratulations @pomilbrown! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @pomilbrown, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Thank You Guys. I will definitely check that out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66